We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel is in a great location just off the highway, next to the Blue Canyon restaurant. Service was great. Rooms were clean. Although I did not use it, the pool, weight room, and office room were nice options to have. The breakfast was good. Overall nothing was bad, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    122
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
143
109
25
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn in Twinsburg is a decent choice if you happen to be in the area and need a place to spend the night. The common areas of the hotel recently received some minor upgrades to make it more modern and inviting. In the morning, breakfast is offered in the lobby restaurant and in the evening the area offers beer and mixed drinks -- both for a fee.

The room was fairly well appointed with the typical HGI offerings -- the "garden" bed, a microwave, and small refrigerator. I was not a big fan of the adjustable bed, but to each their own. It was kind of difficult to find the dial to adjust the firmness/softness of the bed. I personally did not notice a difference when turning the dial to the two extremes.

There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance (I was disappointed in the neighboring Donato's pizza place) and the hotel is right off the Interstate.

In all, this is your average Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was nice and helpful and the accommodations were OK. This is the better hotel option in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed over night at the Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg in July. It was very easy to find. We were greeted upon arrival and welcomed in. We had some questions about near by places to eat and the 2 girls at the front desk were very knowlegable about the area restaurants and menus. they even volunteered their favorite ones. the maintenance man on duty, who was standing at the front desk, also added a couple other places to try. Our room was a suite and it was very nice and had all the usual Hilton Garden items. The fridge was not as cold as I would have liked but that was ok. We stayed on the bed and breakfast package. Unlike some Hilton Gardens we had the server seat us and take our order for what we wanted cook to order from the grill. There was a good selection of fruit, juice, and pasteries. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowmom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The service that I had was incredible. They knew I was working nights and not once did I get a call from housekeeping wanting to know when my room would be available to be cleaned. The desk manager emailed me several times even before my stay started to make arrangements for the housekeepers and then followed up during the stay as well. Immaculant is all I can say. And what you've been reading this for so here is the answer...I really didn't like the bed, but you need to judge that for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,277 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 618 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Business brought me to Twinsburg, and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn both because of (mostly) good experiences with the brand and because the meeting I was in-town for was held at the hotel.

The room was exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn -- no better, no worse. Everything was clean and in good condition. It's nice, as at all HGI properties, that you have a small fridge and microwave. In this case, I particularly appreciated those features, as they allowed me to go to the grocery store not far away and purchase a halfway healthy dinner (as the nearby dining options -- Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, are not known for their lite fare).

I was a bit disappointed in the fitness center. It had functional equipment, but was very small. It was also located right off the pool (you had to walk through the pool area to access it), and it thus had a very strong chlorine odor.

The service from the hotel's meeting staff was excellent, and the ballroom was very nice. I was particularly impressed with the food served at the lunches during my meeting (which was two days) -- much tastier than average hotel food. I also appreciated that during those lunches the hotel's management was thanking people running the meeting for their business and actively inquiring of those eating if they were pleased with their meals. The hotel really impressed on this front.

I'd certainly stay here again, without hesitation, if business brought me back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of medical treatment at Cleveland Clinic in twinsburg. The staff was more than accommodating to our needs. Beds were awesome, comfortable beyond words. Very good paid breakfast. Restaurants within walking distance. If you are in the area don't miss this one

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn has always been my choice of hotel during business travel. This was my first experience with HGI Twinsburg, Ohio. I arrived and entered the main entrance. The lobby was bright, cherry and inviting. I was quickly greeted by the front desk clerk who was friendly, professional and accommodating and a true asset to this hotel.

I entered the elevator and arrived at the second floor and entered my room. Inspection of the room showed it to be very clean, neat and organized. The bed sheets were white, clean and crisp. The comforter was also clean and had a nice, fresh scent. I then moved to the bathroom and again, it was clean, had plenty of towels and well stocked with amenities. The shower had a fantastic shower head, the pressure was excellent and the water hot. The room also had a clean, working microwave and refrigerator.

HGI has the sleep selector mattress, which I love, and my sleep quality was excellent. The room has a flat screen high definition television with many HD channels to choose from. The desk/work area was large and the Herman Miller desk chair is fantastic. The HVAC, controlled by a wall thermostat, quickly heated the room but was a bit louder than I would have liked.

The breakfast, although not free, was better than other HGI's I have stayed in. I was surprised to see a past review criticizing the breakfast. In my opinion the food was of a higher quality than other HGI's and my eggs were fresh and the buffet was very good.

I liked the location of this hotel. Several restaurant choices are within walking distance, The Blue Canyon (upscale dinning); Cracker Barrel, Damon's, Wendy's, Donatto's Pizza and Bob Evans are all nearby. The interstate is also less than 3/10th's mile from this hotel.

Would I stay here again....Yes, I have found my hotel for the Cleveland, Ohio area. Would I recommend....Absolutely.

Wednesday night in December 2010, with tax, was $125.36.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twinsburg
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#2 of 3 in Twinsburg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Address: 8971 Wilcox Dr, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg is conveniently located 17 miles from downtown Cleveland. Our hotel has 142 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms including flexible event space totaling 12,000 sq. ft. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. Keep in touch at the work area with high-speed internet access. Enjoy breakfast at the Great American Grill®, drinks at the Garden Bar and Grille or room service from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg
Hilton Twinsburg
Twinsburg Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing