We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I might consider a different property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If I returned to this area I would consider selecting one of the 2 other hotels in the same area. In general this was a typical Super 8. It has the room doors on the inside hallways. The room was well equipped. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. They seemed new (room 119).

2 things bothered me. First, in my room the carpet was old and worn. It had that dirty look that older carpet gets. It was also clear that behind the door was not vacuumed. That brought my attention to the hallway. The hallway has a very busy pattern that is good for hiding dirt. As I looked closely, the hallway needed to be vacuumed in multiple areas.

When entering the property from the back entrance, I was overwhelmed with smoke smell. I am not sure where this comes from because the entire property is non-smoking (I could be wrong about that.)

I was on a cross country road trip and I selected this hotel because it was far enough from Cleveland that I was not paying the big city prices ($60). I did notice the other 2 hotels in the area are also budget type hotels but there were over $100. It is a shame that the place needed to be vacuumed.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If they could improve the vacuuming I would stay here again.

The free breakfast was basic: juice, coffee, doughnuts, cereal, milk, and yogurt. The hotel is across the street from McDonalds and Burger King and next to a gas station.

I hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We needed a convenient place to stay in suburban Cleveland for a graduation and this motel was the closest one. Was very pleasantly surprised- the room was spotless, the bed comfortable, every staff person we met (we met 4) were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a no-frills, but clean, quiet, pleasant experience then you can't go wrong here. Also it is close to 'downtown' Twinsburg which has numerous restaurants, services, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Je E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We where in town for a wrestling tourney. The receptionist was very friendly when I checked in. At night we asked for an extra pillow and was told there wasent any. They had a room down the hall that was apparently being repaired so a hose was left all day and night in the hallway and the room door was left open as well. The heat had to be left all the way on hit because the slightest adjustment it went cold!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAMELA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twinsburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#2 of 3 in Twinsburg
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
13.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Oakwood Village
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area

Address: 8848 Twin Hills Dr, I-80 Ex 187 / I-480 Ex 36, Twinsburg, OH 44087-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range: $53 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinsburg Super Eight
Twinsburg Super 8
Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area Ohio
Super Eight Twinsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing