We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    32
    23
    15
See reviews for
45
29
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HIGHLAND PARK
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great receptionist and check in clerk. Smoking is permitted in some rooms and owner attempts to cover up smell but that is worse. Could not use our non smoking room ventilation/ AC because of old stale smoke smell from unit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
268 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

As I scanned Expedia listings for Twinsburg, the rates were $129, $109, $99, and then I spotted the Super 8 for only $59. Expedia guest reviewers gave it 4 stars so I booked it. (TripAdvisor reviewers are more savvy.) It was late when I checked in, the front desk lady was very pleasant and soon I was in the room. But the room had a clunky a/c unit and it smelled like room deodorizer was overused, so I asked for and was given another room with no issues.

If I were traveling solo I would pick the Super 8 again because of the low rate and very helpful person at the front desk. Free wi-fi, microwave, fridge and basic breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place was acceptably clean. I only needed a room for 2 nights and I was very busy. So, for a place to sleep, it was fine. The price was half of any other motel in the area. It is very close to the freeway, but the air conditioning (it was summer) overrode any freeway nose.
There is a gas station and a McDonald's right beside it. The gas on the gas station was delicious. The motel does offer a breakfast and coffee, but I didn't utilize it.

They do allow smoking in parts of the motel, so every once in awhile I would get a whiff of unpleasant odor, but nothing to really complain about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macaroni98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Recently stayed at this super 8 hotel. I was very happy with the accomodations. The rooms were neat and clean. There is a Sheetz right next door and a McDonalds. The hotel does have a small breakfast in the morning too. For the money I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Mi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Kids had shoes off for 10 minutes and socks where pitch black, kept shoes on for the rest of our stay . Window ledge had at least 10 big dead bugs - all dried up and looked like they had been there a while. The windows themselves where filthy. Great location for what we where doing , but to be honest -couldnt leave fast enough. Needs some major cleaning - grout in bathroom tile - black.
Outside landscaping /location of hotel is very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Two week road trip, 3,000 miles and 15 nights in motels. This may not have been the fanciest place we stayed, but it was the least expensive (thanks again AARP). Just needed a no-frills place outside Cleveland and this filled the bill. We were about 30 miles out which meant we could hop into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame early the next morning on our way back to Michigan.

Average is a good description- don't expect more than that. Room was clean, wifi worked fine and it was easily accessible. Don't expect much of the "Super Start" breakfast, but there is a McDonald's right across the street for a quick bite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upbeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twinsburg
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#2 of 3 in Twinsburg
99 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area

Property: Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area
Address: 8848 Twin Hills Dr, I-80 Ex 187 / I-480 Ex 36, Twinsburg, OH 44087-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinsburg Super Eight
Twinsburg Super 8
Super 8 Twinsburg/Cleveland Area Ohio
Super Eight Twinsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing