We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare Coffee House / Restaurant Gem in Troy, OH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Night Sky Coffee House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Night Sky Coffee House
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rare Coffee House / Restaurant Gem in Troy, OH”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not fancy.....just great food and coffee at reasonable prices. You order at the counter and the food is delivered to your table by friendly servers. You can't leave without trying one of there many delicious desserts. They even have gluten free selections......yeah!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly Coffee House”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Are you familiar with the TV show Friends? This coffe house was like being on the set. Great coffee and teas, breakfast sandwiches, and desserts. We had a very informal birthday gathering there for our daughter and the staff was nice enough to bring a "birthday" muffin for her! Very relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely put Night Sky Coffee House on my must do again list.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Love going for the breakfast buffet. It is simple with plenty available and they always have a variety fo coffees for the tasting.
Service is always great and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
233 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Love to meet people here and have a buffet dinner. Fridays are my favorites. Rosemary chicken and ribs! Also right off the square, so can eat in the summer, then go out to music on teh square and spend the evening!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A great variety of food. I like going for lunch. Ample portions, desserts yummy. Parking is ok. Definitely worth a try.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TriptakerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Sky Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing