We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Comfort Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Impressive Comfort Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

This is a newer hotel and it was obvious that they invested quite a bit into the hotel for quality purposes. It is aesthetically appealing and very comfortable. The whole experience was good except for one small staff incident that didn't seem to be characteristic of all our other staff experiences. We were there four days and had great service and cheerful, helpful staff.

The pool and fitness center were well done and I liked the temperature of the pool because it was a little warmer than most.

The food was good and included something hot everyday including eggs and some sort of breakfast meat along with the other things like a waffle maker, cereals, pastries, etc.

Internet service was good and was easy to access. There was a business center in the lobby that seemed to be well taken care of.

The hotel is conveniently located right off 75 and is located in Troy which is a gem of a city. Staples, Outback Steakhouse and Walmart are within a block of the hotel and many other restaurants and stores are within one mile. Downtown Troy is a great place for someone who enjoys shopping at non-chain stores.

We will most likely use this hotel again for future stays and I would heartily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbcreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    45
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
39
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

First i want to say it was very clean and nice. ONe thing i notice when i first came into the bathroom was a note saying it was a green hotel and they don't want to wash things that don't need washed millions of gallons of water wasted by washing when it don't need to be done. Please hang towls to be used a second time put only items need washed on floor. I thought that was cool not only clean but cares about the environment. We had a no english speaking cleaning lady and she was replacing towls still hanging, she even washed our bedding, I tried to ask her why she was doing this, let me add she came in when we went to the store and when we came back she just kept going. so don't hang a go green sign in all your bathrooms if your don't care to infrom your employees about being green. My other issue is the pool was supper small and there was at least 30 kids n a pool that should only have 11 no employee at any time came in to see that there was only about 6 parents in there most kids were not supervised. Someone could have got hurt, so why limit on the wall of how many can be in the pool at one time if your not going to enforce it. I would recommend this hotel...they just have a few things they need to work on...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsnider8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

What a nice clean hotel. Very nice accomodations. We had a king suite. It had a sofa too. The breakfast was good too. The workout room was nice. The staff was nice. We will stay here the next time we come back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here for a family vacation from Florida (I know odd to go from Florida to Ohio, but that is where grandparents live). This hotel exceeded my expectations. At all times the front desk staff was helpful, polite, & informed. They all went above and beyond for us during our stay. Rooms were very nice sized (felt small to us but we had 3 kids & 2 adults- with all the stuff kids need). Pool & hot tub were great. Breakfast was better than expected. Rooms & lobby were clean and well kept. Laundry area was a HUGE plus during a vacation with kids. Beds were super comfortable. Honestly a great hotel, value was there as well. We greatly enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because we got a great deal using our military discount. We were in town for two nights for a friends wedding. The room was very nice. The bed was perfect, but I did run into a few issues. The first was that there was no "Do Not Disturb" sign to put on the outside of the door. I did not really think anything of it until 7:50AM came around on a Saturday morning and housekeeping was banging on the door. Also, the curtains in the room are white and do not block out any sunlight. The bed was right next to the window and when the sun came up, it was super bright in the room. There was no way to block out the sunlight any more than with the curtains provided. We complained to the front desk about the housekeeper banging on the door and that we did not have a "Do Not Disturb" sign to keep housekeeping away at early hours of the morning. They said they would fix it and give us a new sign. This was at 9AM. We went to our friends wedding and reception and came back to the room at 9PM and there was still no sign. We told the front desk again and an hour later we went out of our room and found the sign inserted into the room key slot. The last complaint is that we were ironing clothing and watching tv and a fuse blew in the room and everything shut off except the bathroom light and fan. We called and complained about this and the front desk fixed it within ten minutes. It is pretty bad when your room blows a fuse for doing next to nothing. Overall I rate this stay as okay. The bed was the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettypintabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Came into town and chose this hotel because of its newness.... stayed again and will stay when I come back to town. Excellent overall--- clean, clean and did I say CLEAN!!!! Quiet environment, great night's sleep on bedding, beautiful decor in lobby, eating area and room. Bathroom -- updated, spotless and plenty of towels, I can't say enough about the great aspects of this hotel. All staff members I came into contact with were professional, friendly and provided the utmost level of customer service. STAY HERE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellabugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and I stayed in two rooms here. What a beautiful hotel. It was very easy to find, super clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms we had each had a king bed with a room divider area that had a couch and table. Granite counter tops and shower surround in bathroom with a great shower head and plenty of hot water with great water pressure, LCD TV, wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator(that was very cold instead of lukewarm!).

The rooms were spacious and had real closets with doors, as opposed to a metal clothes rod that some places use. The bed was incredibly comfortable with ample covers, soft sheets and lots of pillows. Only negative here? I like soft, fluffy pillows and these were soft but firm. No biggie. Just smoosohed it down and I was off to dream land!

The pool and hot tub are terrific. The pool/hot tub room is pretty warm so it kind of feels tropical. It has an interesting smell-more like plants and vegetation and not chlorine. Great exercise room next to pool, but didn't have an opportunity to use it.

Breakfast was great on Friday, but they were a bit slow getting hot food out on Saturday. Food was in ample supply, great variety, and terrific coffee/tea/juice area.

We plan on staying here again next year for Hamvention-the hotel is behind a super Walmart, and Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, and Steak and Shake are all in walking distance. Many other restaurants and gas stations located nearby-easy on and easy off to I-75.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizardslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1800 Towne Park Drive, Troy, OH 45373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Troy, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing