We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
105
49
17
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
49
17
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousefront deskpool and hot tubhandicap roomin townnewer hotelrooms are hugewonderful hotelwithin walking distancecomfort suitebirthday partyrooms are cleanbefore check in timetheir effortsnice facilityhuge plusan understatement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Traveling from Memphis to Ontario, so got in late and left early. Nevertheless, this was a very impressive property. The price was about the same as other Comfort hotels, but the rooms were exceptionally large (two queens plus a couch), clean and well-appointed. The pool was open until 11 pm--much appreciated by our kids as we arrived after 10 pm. The breakfast was very good--including hot eggs and sausage. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This property is brand new and you can tell the minute you walk in. The lobby is gorgeous, the pool is awesome, with mosaic tiles and a color-changing pool/hot tub light. The pool area was very warm, which made the water feel cold, but it was great once you got in!. Breakfast was the usual, but any free breakfast was good. Location is very close to everything you could want (retail, food) but the property is tucked BEHIND Walmart, so the location is a little awkward. Rooms were very nice sized, beautiful bathroom, but the sofa bed mattress was TERRIBLE. I would NOT plan on sleeping 6 in this room only because of that. We ended up skipping it, and using the sofa cushions and comforters to build a bed on the floor instead. Decor is beautiful though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyhug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Troy, Ohio on June 29th and 30th as part of a wedding party. I was impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the cost. More importantly, the staff was absolutely wonderful to work with. On Friday a major storm blew through the area leaving most establishments without power, even at the hotel they were without their computer systems for all of Friday night and into Saturday. Of course, the hotel was also completely booked on these days and in light of this stress, the staff continued to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in walking distance to several restuarants and also Walmart. The other area hotels are located across Route 41. If you are staying in Troy, Ohio, I would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Overall a great hotel staff was friendly rooms were awesome we lost power half way through and left for another place and they were kind enough to refund my money- great place

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strefz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had a great experience staying at this hotel in June 2012. Incredible decoration / architecture, nice staff, we did cancel one night early, and they did that for us.

All this said, the thing that is preventing me from giving a 5 star review is the cleaning of individual rooms.

My room, which was beautiful with granite countertops and tub surround, was dirty behind the head of the bed with lots of dead bugs, hair, etc.

If this hotel could clean the rooms better, it would be a 5 star hotel and easily the nicest hotel in a 100 mile radius!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizwiz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews