We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Thanks again Mary Ann at the Front Desk, Thanks for the Laughs and the great stay at your hotel. Within walking distance places to eat, and shop. Thanks to Betsy in housekeeping.
All around a great stay at this Hotel, will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ups2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
41
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is great - it is total non- smoking, just over a year old, and nicely done with spacious rooms and decent sized baths. We travel to the Troy-Piqua area to visit family and friends at least once a year, and have stayed across the road at several of the other chains (Hampton, Residence Inn, etc).. Hands down this one is the cleanest & best kept in the area- of course it is the newest, so it shows no wear & tear. We were there 4 days -the breakfast was typical for this type of hotel, but selections were fresh and replenished by the friendly hostess. There are several other choices for breakfast in the area, if you want something more. Front desk staff was quite helpful.

*** Fabulous restaurant in a nearby town - Coldlwater Cafe in Tipp City, just a few miles south of Troy. The Caroline on the square in Troy is excellent as well.

The only issue is the lack of signage. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-75 and Highway 41. The area is very congested with 5 or 6 hotels, several restaurants, big box stores, etc. and the Comfort Suites is not very visible from the road. It is behind a Wal-Mart in an office park which is only partially developed. When I mentioned this to the front desk, she said that the city of Troy would not permit the additional signage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gww3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we stopped on our way to Knoxville to this hotel for the nite..it had lots of amenities within walking distance...applebees, outback, walmart, kohls, etc....the rooms were very clean and the young girl at the front desk was very helpful and informative!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannieannie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in June the night before a friends wedding. It was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The room we stayed in had a nice tub and big bathroom with lots of counter space. Love this hotel! Best value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesli_Abra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Clean, beautiful, and excellent service. The best Comfort Suites I have ever stayed at to date out of about 30 of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipendulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very new hotel, easy access to I75 (exit 74). Clean, big room, perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids, we had 2 queens and a sleeper sofa (which my 9 yr old said was very comfortable). Outback across the street. Friendly device from Allison at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I had an issue here with a stay where the hotel assessed me extra cleaning fees n addition to the advertised room rate (which seemed unusually low for this nice of a hotel). The manager and I disagreed about the extra room cleaning fee and refused to refund it. Apparently they claimed the desk and nightstand was out of place and that I had left toliet paper on the floor in the room (clean toliet paper). This was all true and it showcases the lack of cleaning/ laziness of the cleaning staff.

While this hotel may look nice because its new, just wait a few years and lack of cleaning will make it just as [...] as every other hotel (ie. Dirt/trash between headboard and bed, bugs, etc.)

So be aware of hidden charges and a low performance management team.

Stay was in feb. 10

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizwiz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
15.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1800 Towne Park Dr, Troy, OH 45373-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a smoke Free hotel, All of our suites include Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, 37 inch flat screen television with HBO, iron and iron board. Each morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. Indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Troy, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing