We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice Among Many........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax,VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice Among Many........”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Fairfield Inn was easy to find among the many competing hotels on the same road. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted with a very warm welcome. After settling into our room, about 30 minutes later, we received a phone call from the front desk to make sure everything was satisfactory with our room and it was, it was excellent. Another nice gesture of hospitality was the personal note from our housekeeper welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a good stay. We really enjoyed all these personal touches and wished other hotels would do this also. Our nice, quiet room overlooked a beautiful gazebo outside. The room itself was exceedingly clean with a very comfy bed (I had problems getting up the next morning!). The complimentary breakfast was excellent, service was tops, we never felt so pampered. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefKFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
23
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Greeted by Josh at the front desk, I immediately was welcomed as a Platinum member and thanked for my loyalty. He noted my special requests (extra towels, higher floor) and said when giving me my room keys "We have put you on a higher floor, and there are some extra towels in your room, per your request!" Very nice. Breakfast was explained as to time and location. I did not eat breakfast however, so I can not weigh in on it. "Market" pantry in lobby for cold drinks and snacks. Room was nice- clean, with Paul Mitchell toiletries and was quiet with a good air conditioner. VERY nice gym for a small town Fairfield. New Lifefitness treadmill and elliptical, both with individual TV's. There was also free weights. Surprising. Usually you get a small dark and nasty room with old equipment. I was pleased. Overall the service at this hotel really put it over the edge as it compares to other "similar level" hotels. Hotel is just a short way off the highway. couple chain restaurants nearby as well as a small downtown area with a couple small local restaurants. I wouldn't "choose" to visit this area, but it was surely an unexpected surprise. Well done, Fairfield!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Troy while looking at an automobile in the area. We arrived at about 10:00 pm and were able to get a room with a king size bed. the room was clean and comfortable.There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Hot breakfast was provided with the room and was great. There were waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, oatmeal, coffee, juices, and lots of other items. This is a wonderful place to stay if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently on a business trip. Pros: The hotel is convenient to the highway and several restaurants, the staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it came with a fridge and microwave. Cons: The walls are a little thin, the rooms are a little small, the towels are very small, and the AC unit was VERY loud. (I ended up setting it to have the fan run constantly to keep it from waking me up. This also helped address the thin walls.)

Overall, the pros slightly outweigh the cons and I would probably stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rmh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A very nice place to stay!

The staff at this location is very personable and friendly. Every staff member we encountered made us feel welcome and were very helpful (I wish I could remember some of the names as they deserve a shout out). We were even greeted the next morning by the staff members stocking for the guest breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and my husband and I enjoyed the cookies provided to the guests. The next time I'm in this area, I would choose this hotel for my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Troy the weekend of May 5-6, 2012. We were in the area to visit The National Museum of the Air Force/Wright Patterson Air Force Base and to do some shopping at The Greene at Beavercreek. As we knew we would not be hanging out at the hotel or in the room much we decided to stay in a more budget-conscious place than we normally do.
Upon arrival we were glad to see the inn was easy to find with plenty of parking. The landscaping and parking lot looked well-maintained. The siding on the building, the door frames, and the signage look a little worn which gives the exterior a bit of a shabby appearance.
Stepping through the two main front doors (which are not automatic - fun with luggage in tow!) things improve nicely. The decor is updated and looked very well maintained. The lobby, breakfast lounge and pool were all within sight and made us feel good about our choice of inns.
Sally at the front desk was welcoming, helpful and very efficient.
Our room was pretty much what we expected at this price. Well decorated enough to be cozy but definately with the build budget in mind. With that said it was VERY clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Everything worked and was well maintained. We were also happy with the air conditioning - it worked well and kept everything nice and cool even while we showered in the morning.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend giving the Fairfield a try.

Room Tip: The elavators are located in the center of the building. We stayed at the end of the hall and heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stryker, OH
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

What a nice place! We stayed here with our church youth group and found it to be a very nice place. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and had the best pillows ever! A dining nook for breakfast was available with a good selection from waffles to scrambled eggs to many other things. Finally, the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. If I return to this area, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor, non-smoking rooms are always the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWilliam0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
17 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn Troy
Budget Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Address: 83 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn & Suites - Dayton/Troy is adjacent and conveniently located to I-75. We are located less than 15 minutes north of downtown Dayton. The hotel is convenient to major companies such as Hobart, F & P America, KTH, Honda, Goodrich, Emerson, among others. All rooms include a well lit desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Start your morning off with our complimentary "Breakfast Refresh" hot breakfast buffet and a USA Today. In the evening take a dip in our indoor pool, and get a workout in our new state of the art workout facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Troy
Fairfield Troy
Troy Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing