We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the Hampton in Troy”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“At the Hampton in Troy”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

What great hospitality. I felt welcome and safe. In the morning I was pampered by the breakfast lady. She seemed genuinely interested in my travels and well being. she obviously liked her job. What a great start to the day of driving for me. Thanks for attention to details.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    80
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
83
90
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
palm beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

go to holiday inn express this hotel has dirty looking pool.. express is clean and bright.. the rooms are dinghy the express is clean and bright...the sink flooded and plumber was in my room at 9 am saying it was the room next door.. but i had to change rooms to another dirty old looking room. hey its 2013 not 1975!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank love2liveLARGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shila P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I understand that you found your room to be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. I do appreciate your candor and insight on the appearance of our guest rooms. We actively examine our guest rooms and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We value you as our guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are very important to us. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Good location off 75- Ruby Tuesday next to hotel- Walmart across the road- Very safe and quiet - good stopping point from Ontario-easy access-excellent breakfast-pool and fitness area well set up Rooms are ultra modern and very clean

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Newly, and continuing, remodeled lobby/some rooms completed also. They are adding additional rooms as well. The pool was a bit chilly but, I'm from FL. Friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed at this location for our last three (3) yearly visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Enjoy staying here. Staff is friendly. Atmosphere is clean, freshly updated and close to 75. Breakfast included. Tuesday and Wednesday includes wine, beer and apps for guests. All other nights require visiting a nearby location for food.

Room Tip: All are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbuspersonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Apparently recently renovated, all looks new and clean, but some construction was still ongoing at my visit. The breakfast was not that great, but the rooms are very nice. Overall good experience and will return again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was probably the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in, but the breakfast food was the worst. I do not like throwing food away, but the food at this Hampton was not edible. Sausage gravy was nasty and the cheese omlettes were just as bad. Never had food before at a Hampton that was this bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OSU1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Troy
Address: 45 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing