We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Apparently recently renovated, all looks new and clean, but some construction was still ongoing at my visit. The breakfast was not that great, but the rooms are very nice. Overall good experience and will return again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    84
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
85
95
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was probably the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in, but the breakfast food was the worst. I do not like throwing food away, but the food at this Hampton was not edible. Sausage gravy was nasty and the cheese omlettes were just as bad. Never had food before at a Hampton that was this bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OSU1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Seems recently renovated. Very nice room, comfortable bed, clean linens, wifi, flat screen TV. Lobby and complimentary breakfast also nice, along with pool. Two front desk personnel went out of their way to be helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recent stay was excellent. Hotel recently updated. Totally good experience. Breakfast was even a higher quality than other hotels I've stayed in. Was not surprised, as I've stayed in Hampton Hotels several times in the last few years. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had occasion to be in Troy for a family wedding. We had previously stayed at this particular Hampton and were not impressed with the out-dated room and the heavy smell of cigarette smoke. However, on viewing our options for this stay, we decided to give the hotel another chance since we saw that it was being renovated. We were in the new wing and were very happy with the room. It was new so, of course, it smelled great and was very clean. Nice bathroom with plenty of fresh towels. Pillows were a bit soft and lacked body. The breakfast was of typical Hampton fare, but the staff worked quite hard in keeping the food fresh and well-stocked, and the eating area very clean, which made it inviting to sit and have a leisurely breakfast with family. The staff was courteous and even let our family of 11+ members have a pizza dinner in the dining area. (We did clean up!) That was convenient for us. My husband and I did make use of the fitness center which was super clean and the equipment was new. Didn't use the pool, but it, too, was very clean and well-maintained. All in all, the Hampton corp. has done a nice job in updating this facility. I would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Charged me an extra $168 $100 for an employee smoking in the room ,(once) and left CIG.butt in beer bottle, the extra $68 for charges unknown. unauthorized. Withdraw. Stay 5 nights with a cost of $795 and they didn't clean up the rooms everyday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budschimney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was staying at the Troy Ohio location for two weeks straight. The good and bad of any place would surface. Excellent staff and facilities. Professional, and extremely customer friendly. Impressive cleanliness of rooms. It was as homey as it could be and not be home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Troy
Address: 45 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing