We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recent stay was excellent. Hotel recently updated. Totally good experience. Breakfast was even a higher quality than other hotels I've stayed in. Was not surprised, as I've stayed in Hampton Hotels several times in the last few years. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 345 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had occasion to be in Troy for a family wedding. We had previously stayed at this particular Hampton and were not impressed with the out-dated room and the heavy smell of cigarette smoke. However, on viewing our options for this stay, we decided to give the hotel another chance since we saw that it was being renovated. We were in the new wing and were very happy with the room. It was new so, of course, it smelled great and was very clean. Nice bathroom with plenty of fresh towels. Pillows were a bit soft and lacked body. The breakfast was of typical Hampton fare, but the staff worked quite hard in keeping the food fresh and well-stocked, and the eating area very clean, which made it inviting to sit and have a leisurely breakfast with family. The staff was courteous and even let our family of 11+ members have a pizza dinner in the dining area. (We did clean up!) That was convenient for us. My husband and I did make use of the fitness center which was super clean and the equipment was new. Didn't use the pool, but it, too, was very clean and well-maintained. All in all, the Hampton corp. has done a nice job in updating this facility. I would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Charged me an extra $168 $100 for an employee smoking in the room ,(once) and left CIG.butt in beer bottle, the extra $68 for charges unknown. unauthorized. Withdraw. Stay 5 nights with a cost of $795 and they didn't clean up the rooms everyday!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budschimney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was staying at the Troy Ohio location for two weeks straight. The good and bad of any place would surface. Excellent staff and facilities. Professional, and extremely customer friendly. Impressive cleanliness of rooms. It was as homey as it could be and not be home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My driving schedule was "off" this trip, but when it started to rain, I decided to stop for the night in Troy, Ohio. The hotel was an easy on - easy off from the highway with 2 restaurants close by so you could walk to them. The hotel is being renovated - I was there on a Thursday night and left around 8 a.m. on Friday so construction noise was not a problem for me. I had a quiet room - no issues. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCCexhibitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were there for a conference held elsewhere in town. Hotel was convenient, and generally comfortable. Lobby "living room" area not quite up to other Hampton's we have stayed at. Didn't much like the high table in the breakfast area; awkward to use. The place was just ending a construction and upgrade, but the contractors seemed to work well around the guests. We had an older room, and the only negative about it was the mattress felt like it hadn't ever been turned. Parking lot is a bit small and anyone towing a trailer might want to look for a motel with easier parking and access.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taconicbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

had to check out due to noise of construction - started at 7 am .we went about our business in the morning, but when we returned at noon the noise was too much for us, so we decided to move on a day early -- they charged us for the day - it was 2pm....and they never mentioned anything about a guarantee..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Miami Valley Centre Mall
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 45 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $90 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing