We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An adequate overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Easy access if traveling north or south on I75 and no better or worse than most other Interstate motels. In other words a clean, fairly quiet room with the standard amenities and breakfast - nothing that exceeded expectations but no serious complaints either. The evening we were there featured the (I believe) weekly "manager's reception" with complementary food (from Subway) and wine - a nice touch.
Less satisfactory was our on line booking experience. Holiday Inn Express gives you the opportunity to make a specific request and, since my wife has significant hip and knee problems I requested a ground floor room. But when we arrived I was told: "I'm sorry we don't have a ground floor room because everyone there decided to stay an extra night." Believable? - I'll leave the reader to reach his/her own conclusion. We ended up with a room about as far from the reception and parking areas as it was possible to get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StonyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed here for one night while in teh Dayton area on business. I chose this property due to its location near I-75, proximity of lots of restaurants nearby (some a short walk away) and reviews on Tripadvisor.

The reviews are correct. This hotel is clean, very quiet, flat screen TV's in a spacious room, and overall has a nice friendly feel to it. I didn't use it but the pool looked "standard" but clean.

Only two small complaints; the bathroom is a nice size and nicely finished, but do something about the tile / tee-bar low ceiling with rusty tee-bars. Also, my usual complaint, the internet speed was very slow as the hotel filled up.

All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Florida. We were travelling with our golden retriever and were given the bottom floor right beside the outside door. It was a perfect set up. The rooms were super clean but overall a bit dated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_E_and_B_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was on business for a week and the hotel staff were friendly and went out of there way to help in any way they could. I am very thankful for there hospitality and glad I chose this hotel to stay in. Also, the breakfast was very good. You could not even tell the eggs were powdered;)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before around Ohio, and found them to be clean and pleasant but VERY basic. This hotel in Troy was not like any of the other I had stayed in. It must have been renovated recently, because the rooms are very modern with bold colors - lovely. My room had a small microwave oven and a refrigerator which were nice touches and not at all expected. There is breakfast every morning, but I did not partake. I thought that this was also a nice touch and not at all "basic." The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is located near absolutely everything you could want or need in the way of shopping or dining. A good choice and a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Friendly, professional staff. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Good fitness room. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev97401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klgexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troy, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2010

From all of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Troy, OH, we would like to say, "Thank you"! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

I cancelled four rooms over the phone and the clerk did not put it into the computer. Some weeks later I discovered four charges totalling over $400 on my credit card for the rooms, which of course were never used. The GM, who was hard to get in touch with, eventually refunded only half of my money. She said I had to produce phone records that I had called (tough to do since it was from my workplace) and then she would 'investigate'.
I am still utterly displeased and I want my money back. If you are planning a trip to this hotel, please get a cancellation number.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
2  Thank Bgsu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Miami Valley Centre Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troy

Address: 60 Troy Town Dr, Troy, OH 45373-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re visiting Troy, Ohio for business or just for the fun of it, your room at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Troy will become your very own personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, rental laptops, TV Japan, HBO, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding makes every night a good night! And don t forget to start off your morning with our complementary Express Smart Hot! Breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Troy is conviently located within minutes of the Honda Motor Plant, Goodrich, Clopay, Hobart, Hobart Welding Institute, F & P America, and Meijer Distribution. If you are in need of meeting or banquet space, we can accommodate up to 40 people. If your function calls for lunch or dinner planning, we will be happy to coordinate the event for you! The hotel is also surrounded by many restaurants, such as Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Applebee's, C.J. Highmarks and LaPizza. The city of Troy offers many great things to do; you can watch a hockey game or ice skate at the Hobart Arena, go bowling, go to a movie or enjoy a nice walk in historic downtown Troy. After a busy day at work or a day of play, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool area or why not settle down for the day with a nice workout in the cardio workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Holiday Inn Express Troy Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing