We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wincanton(Wincanton)(Great Value!)
$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$66
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Marnhull)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
455
109
25
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
109
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hoteltucked awayfour poster bedfirst classoff the beaten trackduckroom was spaciousdinner menufood was fantasticbirthday partybeautiful countrysidegreat weekendpeaceful locationrelaxing staywithout exceptionweekend breakwine list
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 592 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We were in Dorset for a family wedding and originally booked at a B&B nearby but after spending one night there, decided that we needed to move somewhere else!

We called the Grange and they did everything they could to help us - they were very busy with a wedding but had two rooms available for us all. It being the morning of the wedding, they made sure that one of the rooms was clean and able to be used at 10.30am when we arrived so that we could change and get ready. They prioritised the other room and came to let us know that it was also ready, all in the middle of organising a large wedding function themselves.

We returned in the evening and the staff found a quiet space we could have a drink away from the function and could not have been more helpful.

The bed was comfortable, the shower was great and all was very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was also pretty flawless - a table had been reserved so we could all sit together and the food was very good indeed, again with amazing staff - many of whom we had seen working the night before at midnight!

Overall, a well managed, caring and smart hotel that ironically cost less that the terrible B&B we left! Best Western's best kept secret indeed. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We stayed from 11-14 July and had a fantastic time. The 200 year old hotel is tucked away, small, cosy, comfy and full of character. The hotel is family run and the staff are all personable, friendly and efficient. We asked for room 1 (disabled) and its wet room and shower chair made my stay easy. Yes it had a view over the car park but that didn't worry us. It's the little things that make the difference (good loo paper, book marks, up to date magazines, free WIFI and a card delivered each evening advising of the weather the next day). Nothing was too much trouble. The availability of canapés delivered to the room before dinner was readily agreed and made our stay special. Breakfast was varied and excellent and we were kept amused by the antics of the birds and squirrels at the bird feeder near the window! The "Grazing Menu" meant that light food was available most of the day.This is the best BW we have visited - and we've been to a lot! The lovely garden and outside seating encouraged us to linger. Upstairs rooms have a view over the garden. We loved it and we'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: Ring to discuss.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to Yeovilton Air Show. Hotel was full and we only booked a couple of weeks before our visit. We were given room 1 which is on the ground floor. Good size with large wet room. Obviously suitable for disabled access. Unfortunately it is situated right by the hotel entrance which has a gravelled frontage so very noisy when anyone arrives on foot or in a car. Even noisier with the windows open! Also if you wanted daylight and privacy during your stay this wasn't possible. Of the two windows only one had a blind, which we couldn't work, the other window only had curtains. No issue with room comfort or amenities. Judging by other reviews the rooms on the first floor are much better so would advise you ask for one of these if you visit. Breakfast was generally fine. Bacon delicious! Didn't really like the poached eggs as too much vinegar for my taste had been put in the water prior to poaching but rest of food fine. Really lovely location for this hotel and staff were polite and courteous. Would stay again but would ask for a room upstairs.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We got home from this hotel yesterday and would highly recommend it as it was very clean and comfortable and all the staff were very helpful. The food and the restaurant was also superb.Probably the best best western we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of them. Derek Harper and family

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with balcony overlooking the garden are very nice and ground floor rooms with walk in showers.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harperderek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews