We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was fine-Restaurant worst ever encountered”
Review of Park Inn Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn Toledo
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hotel was fine-Restaurant worst ever encountered”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

No problems with hotel, room was clean and in order. We were attending a concert and decided to have dinner at their restaurant. When we arrived around 4:30 pm only 3 tables had people seated and appeared to be finished with their meals. Our waitress arrived with menus, she said they were new menus and didn't know much about it when we asked questions. We ordered drinks right away. 15 minutes later our drinks arrive and we placed our order for dinner, simple burgers/fries. 40 minutes or so later they arrive. Burgers were good!
Waitress kept disappearing, even though she seemed to have no other people to wait on. Someone else was serving them. A couple sat down beside us and waited 40 minutes for a glass of wine before she said forget it. We tried for another drink but gave up and moved to the bar. One person behind the bar trying to serve the dining room plus the lounge where she also was taking food orders! We place our drink orders and she thanked my partner good naturedly when only ordered a beer, instead of mixed drink, only to find out they had no bud light left! Big sign advertising Budweiser when we walked in. Before long we heard numerous times from the bartender to wait staff, we are out of this or that. The whole place was total confusion, understaffed (saying it politely), dirty, and just a mess. The supersize carpet shampooer was sitting out for all to see in front of the big glass windows, dirty empty tables left as is. This was the night of a large concert for downtown Toledo, not many people were in this place, however you would think they would anticipate a bit of a crowd (small at that) and be staffed appropriately. I give credit to the bartender for not walking out right in the middle of this mess. Potential is there, does anyone care enough to make it better?

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelinglady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with the food and beverage staff to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    232
    210
    133
    74
See reviews for
188
188
26
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here two nights (Wednesday and Thursday) because it was nearby The Huntington Center where we had tickets to Trans Siberian Orchestra. They had a 4:00 and an 8:00 show. We had tickets to the 8:00 show and arrived about 3:30 when all were parking in the ramp for the earlier show. We drove all over the place until a lot employee found us an empty spot nearby the door to the hotel. Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. We chatted about the concert and they gave us directions on how to walk indoors to the Huntington that evening. They gave us a list of nearby restaurants and I told them I had reservations at Ice that evening. When we walked by the following day, they called us over to see how the concert and the restaurant were. We only had breakfast in the restaurant but heard no complaints. Sure the hotel could use some sprucing up her and there but nothing affected our stay. Rooms were nice and clean - the shower pressure was wonderful. I would definitely recommend to anyone attending an event at the Seagate or Huntington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy98123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed two nights (Saturday and Sunday) and found the hotel to be extremely quiet. We did not experience some of the more negative aspects of other reviews, however we were not exceptionally thrilled with our stay. The most negative part of our stay was the front desk, where the employees seemed disinterested. Yes, the rooms are somewhat in need of updating, but the room was comfortable, the bed was wonderful, and we had no problems. We ate breakfast at the restaurant off the lobby and the food was excellent and well-priced. I would definitely suggest using Mapquest or a Garmin-type GPS to find the hotel. The website did not have directions off the freeway, and our Garmin's battery died before we got close enough. Worst case, follow directions to the Seagate Centre, which is the conference center attached to the hotel and parking garage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JanCado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had two nights in the Park Inn, in a room that overlooked the window. If we ever return to the city, we'd be right back at this hotel. It was about a block from the walkway along the river. Downtown Toledo seems to be suffering, but still I'd rather be central than in some sub-urban place. Parking is very handy and only $10 unless you are in and out a lot. We had a good meal at the restaurant in the hotel. The room was just fine, and the views were great - the river, the corporate headquarters nearby that's a curving glass building, and far away smokestacks - just what I expected of an industrial area. Full moon, too. Front desk staff could have been a bit more forthcoming with maps etc, but when asked they did have tourist information. This was a great place to start our fall color tour around Ohio.

Room Tip: River view high up was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After reading several reviews, I was hesitant about staying here, but I must say that our weekend spent at the Park Inn was nice. Yes, Toledo is absolute desolate on the weekends (when there isn't a baseball game), but we managed to find some nice places to visit and had a nice stay at this hotel. We were in room 1422 and it appeared to be updated. New furnishings, new carpet and a nice view of the river. The elevator was shabby but the lobby was clean and nice and the staff were very pleasant. We didn't go to the bar/restaurant on site, so I don't have a review of that. We did order a pot of coffee from room service on Saturday morning and they said they would have it to us in 5-10 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes (!!) my boyfriend went downstairs to ask where it was. They said they got busy and forgot, so they didn't charge us the $8 (!!) for the coffee. The $11 parking fee per night for hotel guests is pretty steep, but overall, we had a nice stay a the Park Inn.

Room Tip: Room 1422 was nice and clean with a good view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel might have been something special once upon a time, but it's definitely showing a lot of age - worn and dirty carpeting, somewhat uncomfortable and saggy bed, holes in the elevator floors, restaurant that's a complete ghost town and bar that appears to never be open.

The top floor has nice views, but the HVAC equipment on the roof is really loud so avoid the top floor if you're a light sleeper.

The area around the hotel is also looking somewhat desolate, and it's impossible to find anything open on a Sunday anywhere in that part of town.

On the plus side, the staff is friendly and the hotel is not too far from the warehouse district, which seems to be the up-and-coming part of Toledo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Henry P.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.

On behalf of the entire Park Inn by Radisson staff, we apologize the hotel did not exceed your expectations. We do know that the hotel is in need of an update and our new owners are starting the renovation process. We have already replaced the hallway carpets and all of the linens and towels in the guest rooms. There are more improvements planned for the beginning of next year.

We hope that you will return again in the future so you can enjoy these new improvements.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not a bad hotel, especially if you have business in the convention centre or a game at the Fifth Third Field. Beautiful riverfront, have no idea why the area was almost deserted the entire weekend. The king size bed was comfortable. We had a lovely view. There is a restaurant on site, however slow service and mediocre quality. There is no little shop on site, a couple of convenience stores several blocks away. Internet was fast. Staff were friendly and helpful. A car is needed if you want to do much else. You can get indoor parking in the Convention Centre attached for $11.00 a day with in and out privileges.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.8 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Toledo

Property: Park Inn Toledo
Address: 101 N Summit St, Toledo, OH 43604-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Toledo Park Inn
Park Inn Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing