We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Pahrump
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We hadn't stayed here since moving to Nevada, three years ago. We were pleasantly surprised on our recent visit. the entire lobby and breakfast area had been completely redone. Breakfast, while the typical hotel breakfast, was fresh and tasty. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a room with a fridge and microwave. The room was clean and efficient.The hotel was quiet. The beds were comfy. The desk staff was more than willing to assist in any way the could. Over all a good stay for the money. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to Toledo. The only downfall for us was the weather in March. We desert rats are not used to cold with rain or snow.

Room Tip: We always ask for rooms on first floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredinPahrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
9
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I drove from Pittsburgh PA area to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and the hotel we originally booked gave away our room and had nothing else, we managed to get a room at Quality. The girl at the front desk even gave us an upgrade once we got there. She was also very helpful in giving us directions to the closest Red Lobster restaurant where we wanted to eat at. Extremely helpful and friendly. The next day we slept in and left our hotel room around 1:30 pm to go grab lunch and then head to Lansing MI for a concert. As we were leaving our room, the housekeeping crew was outside our door and went in as we left. We got back to our room close to 1 am and went straight to bed. When we got up Sunday morning, my husband went to take her medications and noticed he was missing quite a few. My husband discussed this with the person at the desk when we checked out and pretty much dismissed it. Overall a good experience. Just would suggest taking any valuables with you when you leave your room and don't trust housekeeping because apparently they go through your items you leave behind!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

First of all- the strip club next door give some kind of impression about the people who use to come to this hotel. second, If you feel like counting trains all night instead of sleeping this is the place for you. The train tracks are very close and every time a train whistled by it woke me up (and it happened more that a dozen times)
In addition ,the rooms are old, the rug, the furniture, the sheets, they all need a replacement, I am sorry but 'quality' is not the best word to described this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

All in all a pleasant stay, the stay was very cordial and attentive. Room was clean, but could use a little cosmetic repair. Other than that the bed was cozy, room was cold. The breakfast was actually above average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012 for a convention. The rooms were dark and so we opened the curtains but almost didn't need to as they had holes in them. After the first night I had a bad itch but I didnt' think much of it. A week after we were home, I noticed an adult bed bug in my computer bag. I montiored the situation for the next few weeks and sure enough, she had hatched eggs. Just had a conversation with someone else who stayed there and their situation is a lot worst, they have an infestation. This place is a dump and I wouldn't stay here again if it was free! Not worth the trouble you take home. Granted, I understand this can happen anywhere but be warned, the lighting in the room is poor for a reason.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sufficient light to make a proper inspection or choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsDaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

It fulfilled its purpose, but it needs a boost. My room was clean enough and the staff was helpful enough. The owner has not any money in this place that was not absolutely necessary.

It made me think I would feel worse about it than I finally did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george_w_tush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

After driving across the country with 2 small infants and a dog we were looking for something affordable and decent to spend just one night. We thought we'd be fine here but were wrong. It's absolutely disgusting.

I'm writing this review while sitting on a towel in the bedroom at 2:30 am because I can not sleep because of the smell. I'm tempted to just wake my 21 month old and 5 month old and just drive because I don't want them to be subjected to this smell! It's a mix between cigarettes, feet, and perhaps wet dog. Nice, right? The bedding is the worst. That's on the floor because it stinks so bad and has been replaced by towels from our own luggage. I'm too afraid to sleep in the bed for fear of bed bugs (my girls are sleeping in their pack & plays we brought thank goodness).
The place is also right next to a loud strip club and it's incredibly obvious the hotel is used to host romantic interludes of sorts. Let's see... What else? I sent my husband to get milk and he comes back to show me the "local paper" which is basically a 10 pg paper consisting of mugshots of criminals in the area. It's even got a section for the prettiest mugshot of the week. Perhaps that give a little understanding as to the area this hotel is in?

Overall, this is one of the worst hotels I've ever had the unfortunate experience with. People running up and down the halls, terrible smells, questionable location, horrible quality. The name of the hotel is a joke. I never post reviews but thought I needed to warn people of this place. The ONLY positives I can say is that the room was large enough to fit two extra pack & plays with space to spare and the staff seems friendly enough. I can not wait until morning to get outta here and force my husband to drive while I finally sleep in the van!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 445 E. Alexis Rd., Toledo, OH 43612 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toledo
Toledo Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing