We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 589 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was traveling with family, and stayed three nights in this hotel. our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. That is alot to say, given that the hotel was hosting a large number of families with children playing in a regional soccer tournament!
Buffet breakfast was well stocked, good selection of items.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank letsgo2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed with the extended family for the Glass City Marathon. Understand this is an older hotel. Okay so it's pretty outdated. We had to call maintenence for a flickering bathroom light. (light bulb arrived within 5 minutes, when that didn't solve the problem and service man was back 5 minutes later with a new fixture.)

However, Everyone we encountered went out of their way to make us all welcome and everything was CLEAN!!! We ate dinner in the bar, swam in the pool, ran the races and overall had an amazing weekend.

Make no mistake, this is a two star hotel. But the people make it three!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Service was good, very responsive but the rooms needed updated desperately. I could deal the whistle the picture tube TV had on every station but when the ants started marching in my window, I no longer enjoyed my stay. Again, service was good, they tried to come quick but couldn't find the bug spray so I sat there and killed scouts for 30 minutes until they found it. It's a strong word I know, but I "hate" ants.
Also by the time I was finished showering, i was standing in 2+ inches of water.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel
5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
63 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3536 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $79 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toledo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center is located off of I-475 at exit 17 (Secor Road) in Toledo, Ohio. We are conveniently located near the University of Toledo, Westfield Franklin Park Shopping Center, Toledo Hospital/Children's Hospital, Toledo Museum of Art, Huntington Center (home of the Toledo Walleye), 5/3 Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens), Toledo Zoo and the Hollywood Casino. Our guest rooms provide comfort and affordability for the business and leisure traveler. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary covered parking, complimentary bus parking, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, fitness area and full-service on-site restaurant, lounge and room service. The Ramada offers 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space perfectly suited for any type of event. We can accommodate groups of 5 to 500 guests. Our cuisine is prepared on-site by a team of experienced Chefs' and is customized for each event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toledo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Toledo Hotel Toledo
Clarion Hotel Toledo
Clarion Toledo
Toledo Clarion
Toledo Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing