We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tore up from the floor up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
PHOENIX
1 review
“Tore up from the floor up”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Terrible. The entire hotel was torn up; internet sporadic, no pool, it really bit. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank NAncy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    123
    183
    125
    90
See reviews for
230
66
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MILFORD
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly, but the wifi needs some work. Wifi only works in certain areas, mostly the back area and the second floor. I had to change rooms to get working wifi. hotel staff, while friendly, seemed to not understand wifi importance for business travelers. IT's VERY IMPORTANT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank GARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Toledo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. I completely understand how important a good WiFi connection can be. I apologize if you had a less than satisfactory experience with ours during your stay. I know we've been able to work with our IT department and get this issue fixed. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room was very good. The staff was friendly. The hotel is very close to the highway. I got a good niight's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Toledo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We thank you for your positive review and hope you stay with us again soon. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank You
John Skrovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICKLIFFE
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The girls at the front desk when we checked in we're very friendly and helpful. The girl that worked in the bar was the best. The girl that worked behind the desk after 4:00 should be fired. I will never stay at your hotel again because of that desk clerk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PETER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Toledo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We apologize if one of our desk clerks was unprofessional in any way. We like to pride ourselves on customer service. I'm glad to see our first shift and restaurant staff were able to give you great service. I hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us in the future. Please dont hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Thank You
John Skrovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel cost was expensive with few amenities. For $107 we didn't even get continental breakfast! My family and I recently stayed at a hotel for $99 with a water park, buffet breakfast, fridge in room and it was all included in the price of the room. We were a bit discouraged with the quality of the room, cleanliness, and room features. Needless to say, this was a bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROADVIEW HEIGHTS
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Checked into Ramada for two nights into a lock-off room. Not my request. Heard the neighbors normal conversation and their TV (normal volume) all Friday night. Should have turned the fan on continuous to drown out the next door room noise. Much better the 2nd night without neighbors next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Toledo Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about the noise issues you had during your first night stay with us. I'm glad to hear your second night was much better. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Thank You
John Skrovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 and was not impressed. This hotel is shabby and needs a lot of remodeling, and is a 2-star at most, not a 3-star as indicated on the internet. The rooms were comfortable and appeared to be relatively clean. But the rooms were plain-looking and shabby. Secor Road is a busy thoroughfare, making is difficult to pull out of the hotel at times. In the first room we had, the refrigerator, which I had to pay extra for, could not be easily opened. Then we took a shower and the bathtub was clogged and filled with a half-foot of water. We asked to be switched to another room, which they readily obliged. In the second room, the bathroom smelled, probably due to the shower curtain and mildew in the bathtub. And the television did not work properly; at one point we even lost cable service. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: There are probably no good rooms. Some of the rooms face the hotel parking lot, others face a vacan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
82 reviews
5.0 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 3536 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toledo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toledo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Toledo Hotel Toledo
Clarion Hotel Toledo
Clarion Toledo
Toledo Clarion
Toledo Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing