We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were very happy with the acomidating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we were very happy with the acomidating staff”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

i stayed at the ramada inn twice in august. both times the staff was very happy to give us directions and tips about the area. our room was very nice and comfortible. i would recomend this hotel to all parents of ut students. the location is perfect and the hotel is also

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    123
    183
    125
    90
See reviews for
230
66
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We read the reviews and decided to stay at the Ramada because it was close to family evnts. We were pleased with our room. Yes, it is an older hotel, but staff were pleasant, other residents were enjoyable, and it was quiet!!
It was fun to watch the preparations and the participants of Birthday Party, High School Reunion, and Wedding that weekend. All were having a good time.
We had breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel and were directed to other places when we needed them. Mancy's Itailian Food was great and don't miss Manhattan...especially their Sunday Brunch.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNelson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel itself isn't in the best part of Toledo. Our room was outdated with an old velvet rocking chair and it smelled heavily of cigarettes (despite being non smoking). The bathroom appeared clean but also had an odor that was unappealing - dirty dish rag - as the shower liner needed to be changed! The property the hotel was on was nice and large which was good for our group to gather and BBQ and the kids did enjoy the pool.

Room Tip: Get the group rate is possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Why is this rated as a 3 star hotel? Because it has conference facilities and a restaurant on site? Not good enough reasons. I booked this as an Expedia top secret hotel for $41 which seems about right since the amenities and room fixtures seem more in keeping with a Red Roof Inn. Very limited room service, no ppv movies or premium tv. Bath amenities are cheap, walls thin. But the real kicker is the service. Took more than half an hour to get checked into a prepaid room though there was only one other customer. If you only need a place to crash for the night and get a cut rate, it's serviceable but no more.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwwylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during an overnight trip to Toledo. We were meeting other family members and this was the designated hotel. The price for a room with a king size bed was low, and I understand why. I admit I didn't expect a lot from this hotel but after seeing the room, I made sure we spent the least amount of time in the room as possible. The carpet throught out the hotel is worn out and smells. The bed was very lumpy, although I admit the linen was clean. The bathroom was small, the tile flooring needs to me replaced, however there was a nice shower head. Some of the ceiling tiles had stains on them. We requested a non-smoking room and received a room that obviously was a smoking room. I did not sleep well at all. According to other family members there experience was the same. The few staff members I encountered were friendly, but that did not make up for the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The hallways are dark and scary, the rooms are what seems like two blocks from the main lobby which is also where the only elevator is in the building. The water in the shower was lukewarm, and the drain in the bathtub and the sink did not drain properly. They have a 30.00 per night extra fee if you are traveling with your dog, plus a 50.00 deposit. That would not have bothered me had the hotel been somewhat liveable. For the price they charge they could at least provide you with a mini fridge. Checked out, went across the street and got a room with everything in order and no extra pet fee!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bossmare92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I spent 3 nights in this hotel from 8/12 to 8/15/11. The hotel was dirty,
smelled of cigarette smoke everyone, was very noisy, toilet hardly worked and I could go on and on. Owners need to tear this place down and start
over. Don't waste your money on this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
83 reviews
5.0 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toledo Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 3536 Secor Rd, Toledo, OH 43606-1503
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toledo Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center is located off of I-475 at exit 17 (Secor Road) in Toledo, Ohio. We are conveniently located near the University of Toledo, Westfield Franklin Park Shopping Center, Toledo Hospital/Children's Hospital, Toledo Museum of Art, Huntington Center (home of the Toledo Walleye), 5/3 Field (home of the Toledo Mud Hens), Toledo Zoo and the Hollywood Casino. Our guest rooms provide comfort and affordability for the business and leisure traveler. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary covered parking, complimentary bus parking, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, fitness area and full-service on-site restaurant, lounge and room service. The Ramada offers 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space perfectly suited for any type of event. We can accommodate groups of 5 to 500 guests. Our cuisine is prepared on-site by a team of experienced Chefs' and is customized for each event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toledo Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Toledo Hotel Toledo
Clarion Hotel Toledo
Clarion Toledo
Toledo Clarion
Toledo Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing