We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE AND BEST FOOD”

Glendale Garden Cafe
Ranked #36 of 710 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE AND BEST FOOD”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Whenever I am back in town I make my family take me here. The food is so good and you get so much food for the price!! It's ridiculous! Go here ASAP.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crosby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is where everybody is.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The family restaurant Glendale Garden Cafe is great for a large selection of family style meals. I've eaten there over 100 times and I have yet to get a bad meal. The atmosphere is casual and, if you don't mind waiting for a table, you'll find just about anything you desire on the menu. Be prepared for lots of other folks eating too....it's that kind of place.....great food at modest prices...great service and smiling faces. You'll most likely hear folks near you calling out to their friends across the room. So join the crowd and become a regular too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToledoRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at its Best”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like good home cooked food at a great price, the Glendale Garden Cafe has it all. Their extensive menu has something for everyone from breakfast to dinner and of course dessert to finish it all off. My husband eats breakfast there everyday. We both eat breakfast there on the weekends and then we usually eat lunch or dinner there a couple time a week. The staff and management are just like family, it's almost like eating at home!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great variety and good prices”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had the fried fish sandwich and a salad, and it was tasty. Everything from Polish to Italian to American style. Quick service too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snarf1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“South Toledo Diner with Everything you could Imagine”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I lived across the street from this place for three years and whether I'm in a breakfast (all day), lunch or dinner mood, they have it. If you can't find something you like on this menu, I'm not sure what you eat, because they have everything. The owners are very nice and will often take care of you personally. Quick take-out too, usually done in 10-15 minutes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoBeraCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glendale Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Glendale Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing