We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local bakery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wixey Bakery

Wixey Bakery
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great local bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We sought out Wixey Bakery based on reviews during a recent visit to the area. We tried several different items: the cupcakes, eclairs, and donuts were excellent. The cookies were good, but not great. The brownies were not very good. Overall, it is a good bakery, the various items are hit and miss.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstr824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    24
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best donuts in Toledo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Whenever I buy donuts for the office, I go to Wixey Bakery and they're always a big hit with the staff. They have great breads, cookies and cakes, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small bakery with a big taste!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lots of great things to pick from. Everything I bought was fresh and lots of filling in the donuts. One is able to order a cake or bread in advance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Florian10112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Get their early for their fresh baked items and made to order cakes. Can't make it early you'll still be able to find a few left over doughnuts and cookies. Call ahead and place an order.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A local legend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Wixey bakery is a local legend. Not large but always has a tastey variety of baked goods. Pies, cream puffs, cakes, cookies, etc...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elvis2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wixey Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Wixey Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing