We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just what we expected”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We found the hotel to be everything we expected from a Fairfield Inn. Clean comfortable room with a very cozy king size bed. Check in took a while only because the only person working was on the phone booking multiple rooms for an upcoming wedding.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face a Transport Truck Terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
62
35
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We frequent Fairfield inns when traveling and decided on this one when attending a wedding in toledo. The rooms were in poor shape...our bed had a torn sheet with hair on it. Upholstery and mattress on the sofa bed were gross. Wish we didn't have to use it. The countertop had cigarette burns on it...a nonsmoking hotel? Staff at the front desk was very nice. Staff at breakfast sat and watched, granted maybe I caught her on break, but the place needed cleaning and it wasn't busy at the time. And she asked me if I wanted a job? Maybe she was over worked?!? We looked forward to the pool with our ten year old. The water was very warm and murky, couldn't see to the bottom, the hot tub had a film of brown scum in the bubbles. All of the pool towels were dirty in the hamper and sat there the next morning when we left at 10. Would definitely not stay there again. Feel sorry for the nice people at the desk but maybe they need to hire more people to clean and maintain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mommajoColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location isn't the greatest for sght seeing, but we were visiting relatives and it was close to their house. We expected a nice hotel, but it was far more than that. Our room on the first floor was clean and well stocked with soap, shampoo, and conditioner. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was the best! It included the normal pastries and cereals and juices. The Wow factor was the addition of scrambled egge, sausage, biscuits, home fries, hard boiled eggs, breakfast burritos, and breakfast sandwiches! If you couldn't find something you liked, you're too picky. Freah coffee all day. Very nice eating area and they didn't mind that you took food back to your room to eat while you got ready for the day. We will defintely stay here again!

Room Tip: This is really about parking. Other reviews have stated that there is crime involving car break ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for all of the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for the hotel. I have shared your feedback with the whole team to let them know of the great experience that you had. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes .
Moe manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I checked in on 9/23/13 and was too tired to examine my sheets before turning in. This evening I checked them and they were full of short straight black hairs. I called down to the front desk and asked if the sheets had been changed before I checked in. The man at the front desk said they were. I asked why they were full of hair and he replied "Well, you did sleep in the bed last night." I explained that my sleeping on the right side of the King size bed would not account for all of these hairs all through the sheets even on the left side foot of the bed. He said I could come down and get sheets if I wanted. I went down to the front desk and he gave me the sheets. I again said that there were small black hairs all through my sheets like a dog had been in them. He said "Well, we don't allow dogs here." Not once did I get a "sorry for that." I really didn't appreciate the rudeness especially since I had to deal with changing nasty hairy sheets. Also, the room has a smoke smell even though the hotel is non-smoking. I've never had this problem with another popular business hotel chain that I usually stay with and I travel frequently for business. Clean sheets are really not too much to ask for!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First off, right next to the Toledo Speedway! I doesn't get any better than that for race fans. The hotel is conviently located right off the freeway and easy to find. Kind of out of the way and in a quiet area (except on Friday nights). The rooms were clean with plenty of space and the included breakfast was great. The pool was nice too. This place is good enought for me and I would happily return. Great job guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittlebitSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We weren't here long but rooms were nice, breakfast was ok (waffle machine wasn't working right when we were there and items weren't always stocked well). Didn't use pool so can't say anything on that. Overall, a typical Fairfield. It was clean and beds were ok. Not much in restaurants around except for fast food, Bob Evans. Meijer store nearby. Okay place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is well off freeway between the Toledo Speedway (monster truck rally while we were there) and an old fashioned horse sulkie racing (sp) track (horses pull rider in a chariot sort of thing). We were driving by and strolled in to watch for fun (free). I stayed here bc it was the only Marriott near Cedar Point where I could use my Marriott miles. The hotel is new and nice. Just a slightly odd location. Breakfast lady is super helpful and keeps the coffee urns filled and room spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabarber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
8.9 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
13 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Address: 5685 Benore Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North Hotel Toledo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing