We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5685 Benore Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed three nights on business. Had a nice room with small sitting area and fridge. Decent breakfast a little cut above what you see at this price point. Bathroom and carpet could have been a little cleaner but the bed was very nice. RIght next to a supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cpsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
54
24
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
westlake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I always stay in this hotel whenever I stay in Toledo. The staff always pleasant and the rooms super clean . They make me feel like home . If we go back to Toledo , we will definitly stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank berchalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice and clean. Service and breakfast OK, gentile people in the counter. Prices very fair.
Cons:The mattress needs to be changed . It is clean but notoriously overused.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
5 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn in Toledo. The staff was very pleasant and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was nicer than we expected. I accidently left a chord behind and the staff checked the room and mailed it to me. If we go back to Toledo, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dbusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield for personal reasons. I was surprised by the location, seemed out in the middle of no-where, beside the Toledo Speedway. The area is not great for sure, but nothing bad happened during our stay. There are 7-8 restaurants very near, mostly fast food, including a Bob Evans. The hotel room was great, a clear 5, with nice amenities and space in the room. (Note: The cleanliness rating below is for the room only.) The counter staff was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was decent, a mix of continental b-fast and hot foods. The swimming pool and hot tub were both cloudy and really not very inviting, the low points of the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel away from the speedway.There wasn't any racing the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay here. we stopped on the way home from Wisconsin, so we needed rest and relaxation before completing our trip to NY. The room was comfortable, but it did smell like someone had recently been smoking in the room. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, but it was quite small. The best part was the free hot breakfast. We were able to fill up before we hit the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Spent the weekend here with my husband. Went for the horse races, which is nearby. Maria (at the front desk) was very helpful & pleasant. Room was clean quiet. Lots of hot water & very powerful shower. Free breakfast was good too. Lots of options. Didn't use the pool but did see kids in it. Is a busy place! Only complaint my husband had was the bed was too soft for him. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FIRMSPHANTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
9.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.0 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 16 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Address: 5685 Benore Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North Hotel Toledo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing