We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home.”
Review of Schmucker's

Schmucker's
Ranked #28 of 710 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Like coming home.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I thought my feeling toward Schmuckers had something to do with me being a Toledo Girl, but when my friend came from Indiana and bought a Schmuckers T-shirt, I knew it wasn't just me.
I love this place. It's like coming home...not just because of the amazing home-cooked food, but because of the people that greet you when you walk through the door. God bless Doug and his crew!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Average everything... Food was OK, pies looked great, but tasted less than average. Crowded, and the place was average for what it was. It is what it is.. Would not rush back..

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, OH
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

People here love Schmucker's! I'm not a pie girl but even I think their butterscotch pie is pretty great. Otherwise nice diner menu w/ very friendly wait staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank robinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“50's Diner”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great Pie, good food and a step back in time. Cheap, good food and friendly service and don't forget the pies that is what they are known for. Just all around great diner, maybe I'll have breakfast there tomorrow

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lor-Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Friend and I ate here for a fun visit. It is noisy, it is crowded, and it hasn't been redecorated in decades. The service is amazing--our waitress was friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty (she knew we were going to split the amazing pie of the day, and she cut it in half and served it on separate plates). I had the garden burger (a veggie patty) which was delicious; so were the fries. Portions are large, but save room for pie!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susang0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Schmucker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing