We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where have the good steaks gone?”

Applebee's - W Central Ave.
Ranked #331 of 698 Restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where have the good steaks gone?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Mother's Day dinner, not too crowded, very little wait. Hostess needs better training.....did not acknowledge us for 15 mins. and only addressed us when people in my party asked me a question. Before dinner cocktail was plentiful and delish. Appetizer new wonton taco good, but too much bbq sauce (better served on side). Tried the new citrus lime sirloin...UGH, ordered it medium came to table medium well and tough. The overwhelming flavor of cumin on steak not good. Never again and I will stick with my usual Bourbon Street steak.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calypsowomayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We eat here frequently and have always found the food good and a staff who go out of their way to make your visit pleasant. We always find the food good and if something is not the way we wanted it, a fast correction is made. We find the restaurant clean and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
1 review
“Will never go back again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I used to like Applebee's about 10 years ago. Then it progressively kept getting worse each time I went. I finally gave up. The last time I went, the food was awful. From the appetizers, soup and main course. It wasn't just my food either. It was everyone's I was with. I barely ate anything. To top it off, it took forever to get our food. The only thing good was the server. She was very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland mi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Good food Good service Clean..... Would definitely go back

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Don't care for the food or service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2005

I don't understand the reason why so many people think Applebee's is so great. I didn't care for the food or the service. Worst ribs I ever had. I guess a lot of people like bad food.

Haven't been there for quite some time and don't intend to ever go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's - W Central Ave. also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's - W Central Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing