We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
$88
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Toledo)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
52
30
19
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
30
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice showergas stationhotel is modernthe breakfast areaquiet staygood sizestaff was very friendlylight sleeperfast foodroom was clean and comfortabledefinitely stay here againparking lothollywood casinofront desk clerkearplugshighwaylotion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. All the rooms were booked and they were still flexible with our check in, checkout also went very smooth. The prices are not to high. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Toledo area!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaGeorgia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all feedback, and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
- Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Because of trip advisor's rating of hotels which aids me in selecting hotels, I thought I would write my very first review to let others who rely on tripadvisor's ratings like me know about this hotel. The Holiday Inn Express -Toledo North was fantastic. The rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated and calming, spacious (larger than the typical hotel room, even some suites), quiet and near the expressway. I really like the fact that the beds are lifted high off the ground. Breakfast was filling and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyTyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Congratulations on your very first Trip Advisor review! :)
We appreciate your positive feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
- Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean hotel, new, front staff was great, room was quiet, many channels, great hotel for the price. Easy access to the expressway. Front desk staff were amazing, gave us directions to restaurants, etc. Breakfast was average to good. Free USA today. Overall excellent experience and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us!
I am very glad that you enjoyed our brand new property and convenient location.
I'm also glad our Front Desk staff was able to assist you with your needs & that you enjoyed their friendly demeanor! We look forward to your return!

Valerie Ware

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family stayed here in connection with the Toledo Speedway races. It was a very convenient location but also a very nice new clean hotel. We ordered in pizza the night we stayed for a large group and were able to use the breakfast area and it worked perfectly. The next morning there was breakfast with hot/cold options and good coffee. The pool area was smaller but adequete for children to play. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!
I'm glad you enjoyed our brand new property and it's convenient location.
It was a pleasure hosting your group! We look forward to your return!

Valerie Ware

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Cant say anything really bad about the place.
Clean, friendly staff.
Breakfast is ok - not as good as a Hampton Inn.
Shower was good.
Bed and sheets were ok - not fabulous...but cannot complain.
Price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXToledoNorth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our brand new property. I'm also glad you enjoyed our friendly staff! We look forward to your return!

Valerie Ware

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews