We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place is open and adress is wrong. Follow the oposite side from restaurants after bridge. Drive following the river.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of S S Willis B. Boyer Maritime Museum - CLOSED

S S Willis B. Boyer Maritime Museum
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place is open and adress is wrong. Follow the oposite side from restaurants after bridge. Drive following the river.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The place is very modern. Tons of hands on experience. Free. Kids friendly. Actual big boat is open for viewing.

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Open Yet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to see the museum, but it isn't open yet. Still enjoyed seeing the big ship from the shore. I think it will be interesting to see when it opens. We're only a couple of hours away, so we may come back when it opens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ship Moved.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

we followed the directions to the Maritime Museum. to our surprise there was no ship. after reading another TripAdvisor post we realized it had been relocated. did not have time to go to the new location. make sure you go to the new location not the downtown Toledo area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank l5adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip to the past.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful trip to the past. Esp since the ship is much older than I am, but I recognize so much about it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobKlahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful tanker tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is very inexpensive, you can go down in the hold, see the captain's quarters, the crew quarters, the galley and wander the huge deck. A Toledo treasure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S S Willis B. Boyer Maritime Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing