We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service one day, not good the next day”

The Original Pancake House
Ranked #54 of 698 Restaurants in Toledo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is the Toledo location of the chain. You have other branches in your system
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
267 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good service one day, not good the next day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went on a Sunday and had good service. Granted, my husband's order was messed up but she offered to get what was ordered. He just ate what she brought. My Veggie omelet was a bit on the bland side but the others liked their food. There were four of us. My husband and I went back the next day so he could try what he had ordered on Sunday (Santa Fe omelet) - and it was good. My pancakes were good also but the waitress wasn't all that attentive. We will give them one more try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy_Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good breakfast-wish we had one.in my area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast place with many good options to choose from. We went with pretty standard fare. Veggie breakfast scramble was good. Corned beef hash and eggs very good. Bacon great, sausage links so-so.Pancakes funny enough were just okay. Some quite tasty looking specialty items were being served to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I recommend the buckwheat pancakes. My wife liked the blueberry waffle. My daughter had eggs. Reasonably priced. Popular place on Saturdays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andersonclass77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“German Apple pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

As always not disappointed in the German apple pancakes, they are worth the wait. It does take approx 20 minutes but a great time to catch up on all the news you have missed with your family and friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjdestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
585 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Vegetarian Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Both the German pancake and the potato pancakes were excellent. The service was good and the ambiance very nice since reopening after remodeling.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing