We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bar 145

Bar 145
Ranked #55 of 703 Restaurants in Toledo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Last night was my second visit. Had excellent food each time, a chicken sandwich and a burger. Fried green beans were also tasty. Build your own sandwich is a good approach. Very cool, classy decor - felt like a resort town restaurant, not a typical Toledo run-of-the-mill eatery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toledo, oh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE, BAD COOK”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Let me preface by stating that I like the decor, food/bar selection, and wait staff. They had a wonderful duet singing in the patio outside. However, the fun stops there. The burger I ordered rare came out well done. It was not red, pink, or anything close inside throughout the hole sandwich. I was really disappointed. If you want a good burger, try Nick and Jimmy's or Burger 419.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bkalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are looking for a fun night and a good place to eat.... This is the place! Great food and great night life!

Helpful?
Thank Toledoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food and drinks...consistently good!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I find a sitter and eat here about once a month for some burbon, apps and burgers. They are always good and cooked the way we like. We go during one of their several different special days/times which helps us keep it super cheap. Going back this weekend! Can't wait.

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
196 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Over rated.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Bar 145 came along at a time when Toledo need something new. It had a lot of promotion and many people gave it try.

I've been there several times now and the drinks are expensive, the food is average and the entertainment is annoying. There are better places to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeGuy4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar 145 also viewed

 

Been to Bar 145? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing