We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was great. The lobby was clean, complimentary breakfast was hot and good and the room was clean and spacious. It was great for my business trip, but would be great for any trip such as with your family. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z6126LEmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    105
    49
    12
    7
See reviews for
133
65
22
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Boys Lacrosse team traveled to Toledo to play a couple of games over the weekend. The Team and parents stated at the Hampton Toledo, North. Mary Lowe and the Front desk staff went above and beyond in having everything organized and when the Team arrived. They did a great job in making everyone feel welcome

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The folks do their very best to make my stay relaxing. Which is what I want after a day of travel or business. The facility is clean, quiet and has everything i need from the internet, complimentary Breakfast, exercise room and pool to have a successful trip. Great management and staff. Say hello for me when you stay there on your next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Twp
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The front desk staff here was amazing! They were friendly and always greeted us during our many trips in and out of the building. Offering us cookies upon our return to the hotel for the evening was much appreciated after a stressful work day. They also graciously allowed us to utilize the conference room for us to take a work-related Skype call.

The large lobby is warm and inviting and I love that there are different seating options (tables to work at, cozy chairs by the fireplace, etc.).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel. Great staff, breakfast is mediocre at best and the rooms clean but very uncomfortable. Location is ok right next to I-75 but there are better options in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John V Ii Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We checked in and were greeted by the front desk supervisor, Mary Lowe. Traveling on a weekly basis, I have the luxury / misfortune of encountering a lot of different personalities. Well, this one was simply impressive and should be put out there by Hilton / Hampton as the correct way to demonstrate customer service! Hotel was convenient to where I needed to be and the housekeeper chased me down to return my headphones when I left them in room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I switched from Marriott properties to Hilton Property's and never looked back. I enjoy the Diamond perks that I get, rooms are clean, sheets are clean, foam pillows and they cater to my needs. Incredibly friendly staff always looking to help. The staff has the 10 ft. rule when passing a guest and ALWAYS say hello. A wonderful experience with a good AM breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing