We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Three Cs - Convenient, Clean, Courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
MUSKEGON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Three Cs - Convenient, Clean, Courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When I called to make our reservation I was asked if we were with a group staying at the hotel. I said we weren't, however, when I mentioned we were going to an event at the university I was given the "university" rate of $79. The hotel was about 8 miles from the university and there was road construction, but our GPS got us back and forth with no problem.

When we checked in we were greeted courteously by the woman working the front desk and in no time we were on our way to our room. The room was large and clean. The bathroom had towels and all the required toiletries, and the shower worked great.

There was an ice machine and pop machine just down from our room. In the lobby area there is a little room adjacent to the check-in desk that has snacks. It also has a freezer with ice cream treats, frozen meals, etc.

There was breakfast available in the lobby. We didn't take time to eat, but it appeared to be the standard quick-breakfast fare.

There are a number of restaurants, drug stores, and even a Meijer store close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnM49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    114
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
141
71
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I only stayed here overnight after leaving Cleveland area late in the day to go to northern Michigan.

This hotel is conveniently located less than a mile off of I-75.
There were some fast food restaurants nearby and a Burger King just a short walk across the parking lot. There was not a whole lot of choices for food or shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel looks to be recently built and does not show much wear.
The area felt safe and parking was adequate and free.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was sparsely furnished with two queen beds and a small barely serviceable desk.
There were no surprises with this room (and that's good!)
Despite the proximity to the highway, I did not find any problems with noise levels inside the room. The bedding was clean, fresh and very conducive to a good night's sleep.

The ground floor of the hotel was very attractive with a high vaulted wooden ceiling that gave it a rustic look that was pleasing. The breakfast was complimentary and was serviceable and typical of these types of places. The coffee was very good.
There is a small pantry to buy snacks and drinks as well as a few sundry items.
There is a heated indoor pool and a small fitness room which I viewed but did not have time to use.

The price of the room with AAA discount and before taxes was under $100.
This is a very good price for a comfortable bed, easy access to interstate highway, and decent breakfast. As a Hilton Gold Member, I received complimentary bottles of water and snacks as well as bonus points. I would stay here again as a stop-over place
I probably could have given this place a five-star rating if it had had a better fitness center and more attractive room furnishings. In addition, I decided upon a lower rating because of the lack of better restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincydoc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel has a cable TV system that doesn't work and they pretend they know nothing about it. We were rented a room that had been under an apparent leak in the bathroom because the ceiling was stained, mildewed and had a large water created hole in it. To make matters worse the hotel did nothing to compensate for renting a room they shouldn't rent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank BuckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in toledo for the Rusty Wallace Racing Experence the hotel was located less than a mile away GREAT LOCATION. The hotel was clean and room service was good , however the breakfast was adaquite, somedays were better than others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and most of the accomodations were about what you'd expect. The "fitness center" was just an elliptical, a treadmill, and some medicine balls. There were no weights, bar, machine, or even bands of any sort. Also it was hot in the room and no way to control the temperature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great stay all the way around. Was on business for my company so I was there for an extended stay. Every day was a pleasure and the staff was helpful and friendly. Could have stayed at a higher priced hotel but why?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here this past Friday when coming to Cedar Point from Toronto. Left Toronto late so by the time we got to Toledo we figured might as well spend the night there. I've stayed at Hampton Inn's before and like them so chose this one at random. The hotel is super clean and rooms are all new and really nice. They give tons of extras like shoe polish, mouth wash, q-tips etc in the room which is really nice. Wifi is fast and also free. It's about a 15 minute drive from a great Westfield mall with tons of shops. Not too much in the area of the hotel but still good. Breakfast was delicious, all fresh food, waffles etc, not just the typical hotel breakfast but actually enjoyable. Highly recommended, will stay here the next time we come to Cedar Point again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leemoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing