We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great stay all the way around. Was on business for my company so I was there for an extended stay. Every day was a pleasure and the staff was helpful and friendly. Could have stayed at a higher priced hotel but why?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    125
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
159
78
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here this past Friday when coming to Cedar Point from Toronto. Left Toronto late so by the time we got to Toledo we figured might as well spend the night there. I've stayed at Hampton Inn's before and like them so chose this one at random. The hotel is super clean and rooms are all new and really nice. They give tons of extras like shoe polish, mouth wash, q-tips etc in the room which is really nice. Wifi is fast and also free. It's about a 15 minute drive from a great Westfield mall with tons of shops. Not too much in the area of the hotel but still good. Breakfast was delicious, all fresh food, waffles etc, not just the typical hotel breakfast but actually enjoyable. Highly recommended, will stay here the next time we come to Cedar Point again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent accommodations and service. Rooms, lobby and all public spaces were very neat and clean. All employees were very friendly, and willing to assist. Shared breakfast area was maintained well, neat and clean at all times. Complimentary coffee and tea available at all times, was a nice welcoming touch to our stay. I HIGHLY recommend this facility :-)!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendliest staff. Complimentary breakfast above average--staff person was on the ball. Only thing I would like to have is a small refrigerator in the room. Was able to get a smoking room. These are getting harder to come by. Don't do away with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ladd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ignace, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was clean, it was nice for our family, our room was good size we had the 2 queen bed non-smoking suite with a sofa sleeper in it (5 of us stayed here). Mini kitchen which was perfect to keep our food and drinks cold. We didn't spend much time here as we were on vacation, basically slept and showered. Did not get to use the pool or other amenities other than wifi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast didn't seem to be as good as other hotels but none the less, it was good for being free, we all ate and were full. The beds weren't quite as comfortable but still above any other hotel we have stayed other than Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dhorn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Twp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Place was decent, have remodeled but they still need to work on somethings. Good for the price but did not like that they still offered smoking in some rooms could smell it as soon as you got off the elevator

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#6 of 17 in Toledo
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing