We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at it's Finest!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, United States
1 review
“Comfort at it's Finest!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent accommodations and service. Rooms, lobby and all public spaces were very neat and clean. All employees were very friendly, and willing to assist. Shared breakfast area was maintained well, neat and clean at all times. Complimentary coffee and tea available at all times, was a nice welcoming touch to our stay. I HIGHLY recommend this facility :-)!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendliest staff. Complimentary breakfast above average--staff person was on the ball. Only thing I would like to have is a small refrigerator in the room. Was able to get a smoking room. These are getting harder to come by. Don't do away with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ladd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ignace, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was clean, it was nice for our family, our room was good size we had the 2 queen bed non-smoking suite with a sofa sleeper in it (5 of us stayed here). Mini kitchen which was perfect to keep our food and drinks cold. We didn't spend much time here as we were on vacation, basically slept and showered. Did not get to use the pool or other amenities other than wifi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast didn't seem to be as good as other hotels but none the less, it was good for being free, we all ate and were full. The beds weren't quite as comfortable but still above any other hotel we have stayed other than Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dhorn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Twp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Place was decent, have remodeled but they still need to work on somethings. Good for the price but did not like that they still offered smoking in some rooms could smell it as soon as you got off the elevator

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for a quick business trip in Toledo. Everything was fine and the people were very friendly. The location is a bit outside downtown. It is a basic Hampton Inn, but new and well kept. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to washington dc. The lobby looked brand new so thats a plus. Also smelled good. Pool was pretty good. But had no hot tub. The rooms look liked theyd been redone. Loved the hotel. All hampton inns are usually great. Convinient mcdonalds and mejier across the road. Was in a fine area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing