We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was clean, it was nice for our family, our room was good size we had the 2 queen bed non-smoking suite with a sofa sleeper in it (5 of us stayed here). Mini kitchen which was perfect to keep our food and drinks cold. We didn't spend much time here as we were on vacation, basically slept and showered. Did not get to use the pool or other amenities other than wifi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast didn't seem to be as good as other hotels but none the less, it was good for being free, we all ate and were full. The beds weren't quite as comfortable but still above any other hotel we have stayed other than Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dhorn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Place was decent, have remodeled but they still need to work on somethings. Good for the price but did not like that they still offered smoking in some rooms could smell it as soon as you got off the elevator

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Zane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for a quick business trip in Toledo. Everything was fine and the people were very friendly. The location is a bit outside downtown. It is a basic Hampton Inn, but new and well kept. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to washington dc. The lobby looked brand new so thats a plus. Also smelled good. Pool was pretty good. But had no hot tub. The rooms look liked theyd been redone. Loved the hotel. All hampton inns are usually great. Convinient mcdonalds and mejier across the road. Was in a fine area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over a weekend to compete in an event at the speedway. The hotel was close, clean, and comfortable. Dining options were close and there was a lot to choose from. There were plenty of towels and extras in the room. The price was great and made it an excellent choice.
The only downside was the wifi was impossible to connect to. It wasn't a deal breaker because I was exhausted at the end of the day anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

great friendly staff! Clean rooms and lobby.Good location to all our needs.Definatly would return!nice lobby to meet with friends.breakfast was fast but met all our needs. overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
878 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing