We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Twp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Place was decent, have remodeled but they still need to work on somethings. Good for the price but did not like that they still offered smoking in some rooms could smell it as soon as you got off the elevator

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    114
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
141
71
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel conveniently located off I-75. The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff did their best to ensure all our needs were met. We got a great night's rest and the breakfast included sufficient choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for a quick business trip in Toledo. Everything was fine and the people were very friendly. The location is a bit outside downtown. It is a basic Hampton Inn, but new and well kept. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to washington dc. The lobby looked brand new so thats a plus. Also smelled good. Pool was pretty good. But had no hot tub. The rooms look liked theyd been redone. Loved the hotel. All hampton inns are usually great. Convinient mcdonalds and mejier across the road. Was in a fine area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights over a weekend to compete in an event at the speedway. The hotel was close, clean, and comfortable. Dining options were close and there was a lot to choose from. There were plenty of towels and extras in the room. The price was great and made it an excellent choice.
The only downside was the wifi was impossible to connect to. It wasn't a deal breaker because I was exhausted at the end of the day anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

great friendly staff! Clean rooms and lobby.Good location to all our needs.Definatly would return!nice lobby to meet with friends.breakfast was fast but met all our needs. overall very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is set near the GM Power Train and Jeep plants in a somewhat industrial area that has seen better days. The room was very clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was poor and the workout room had 2 pieces of cardio equipment and little else. I left feeling that I could have done better, but also could have done worse. Average, strictly average; clean but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing