We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn is newly renovated and so the room is very comfortable. The halls and the dining area are newly decorated so the atmosphere is very pleasant. Unfortunately the key did not work properly and the bathroom had insufficient Kleenex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESKCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    124
    57
    14
    11
See reviews for
154
78
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at Hamptons before and I always have my expectations when I stay at Hamptons. Really nice hotel.. nice service... Looks Gorgeous.. Had fun experience and room was little more than I would expect.. nice staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The lobby of this hotel was nice and the pool area is small but new. The afternoon front desk staff when we arrived was not near as friendly or welcoming as the previous night at a Hampton. The lady was just matter of fact processing our room, not like the inviting warm desk person of yesterday. The pool area was crowded with a lot of teenagers doing cannonballs which affected the kids enjoyment and soaked the entire area as the walls are close, also there were not enough pool side chairs. I know this is not really the hotels fault, but since the pool windows open to the the lobby, i expected the front desk to come and ask the cannonballing kids not to do that so that everyone could enjoy the pool. The carpet in our room had a cigarette burn, but otherwise was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff, while pleasant and helpful is loud. Our room was near the laundry room, the staff kept the door open and yelled to each other, this made any possibility of sleeping in impossible, so much so, that my youngest child even woke up afraid of what was in the hallway because it was so loud. This was not the Hampton experience that i had the previous day, would i stay here again, yes, but i would try the hotel across the street first.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank my_2_cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for noticing our beautiful new renovations. I do apologize that you encountered some difficulty with the crowded pool area during your stay. I will also look into the noise issues you had and be certain to discuss this with my housekeeping staff.

I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a pleasant experience with the staff here. The hotel was under construction when I was here and the gym was tiny with limited equipment. However, because the owner owns the Holiday Inn next door, the guests were allowed to use the gym and eat their better breakfast over there. That's excellent customer service and for that I will use this facility again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

that was my second time staying with Hampton, everything is very perfect in room and staff is helpful, not a single complain to find. i would definately stay hwre if im in toledo again. they do charge money but honestly its worth spending!

Room Tip: If im in toledo i would only stay at Hampton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great visit to Toledo with a sports team... Our team stayed at the Hampton Inn close to the Hockey Rink. Our family arrived early and the front office staff was very helpful with getting us a room right away. When I asked for 4 extra pillows... again the front office staff brought them to my room within a half hour! Great! The breakfast the next morning was great! They were still fininshing remodling the comon area and it looked very inviting with lots of room for the parents and team to gather and talk. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFSkaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This location is completing the latest Hampton Inn renovation style. Our room was nicely updated but they are finishing the common areas. Nice pool but a tiny workout area; I imagine it doesn't get used much though. Very friendly service. The location is just off the highway but only about a 10 minute drive from downtown Toledo. There are limited restaurants around the hotel and it is a fairly industrial area; safe just nothing exciting. I would stay here again when traveling through Toledo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing