We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not The Best Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The three star rating is not a reflection that this was a bad place to stay but it was just average. The rooms are large and the service is great however, we did experience a room with worn and nicked furniture as well a not so firm mattress. I have stayed at other Hampton Inn's where the rooms and interior seemed fresh and inviting. This felt more institutional and dated, not great but not bad either.

Front staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms for privacy. Suites are no value at all as they huge room contains a couch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellBoys60625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you experienced good service during your stay. I am also pleased to let you know that in addition to the room renovations we completed last year, we have just finished renovating our pool and have started the updating and renovation of our common areas to better serve you and all of our guests. Thank you again for being a loyal guest and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Eric Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    125
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
159
78
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

i stay on three night but i can say easily that is a good and clean place; big room in a silent location, very ggod sleeping.
good ratio quality and price, close to chrysler Toledo North plant
maybe the break could be improved but tio my needs was more than enough
in addition you have wifi internet free and ther's a small fitness room
what else , in summary fine!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you plan to stay in Toledo ... For business I can imagine .... Ths s a good hotel, clean comfortable.

A great catch for prize and quality.

Only remark is on the breakfast ... If you are a big eater you can be disappointed, it is not my case.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was the first leg in our trip and this place was very nice. The room, staff service, location for Northern Toledo were all great. The breakfast was free and typical of a Hampton which is good. Definitely a place I'd recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a friendly staff. My room was upgraded to a suite and I had plenty of room to stretch out. Nearby to a few chain restaurants, but ask for the restaurant guide and their recommendations it's worth the short drive to the river.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nothing stood out in evening - the lobby area was renovated, the pool inviting, the bed comfy, and our room generally clean. But the "hot breakfast" advertised was made of plastic, quite literally. Apples wrapped in plastic, plastic plates, plastic utensils, bagels and muffins out of a box, eggs and sausages looked like they came out of a can - the works! I got a kick out of the fact that their plastic plates & utensils were stamped with "GMO free", but were going straight back in the trash! Why bother buying plates that are GMO free, if everything we eat may as well be full of GMO's? All this left us wondering - couldn't they do a bit more to reduce waste in this day and age?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonToledoNorth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate both your compliments and your suggestions. I did want to leave a quick note to assure you that Hampton hotels are greatly concerned with our environmental footprint. You mentioned that our plates and utensils, and I want to assure you that we only use Taterware products (they are sustainable, biodegradeable products made from potato starch). This biodegradable natural plant material breaks down quickly in landfills and can be composted. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

-Laura Schmidt
Sales & Public Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here one night while passing through on a trip to Michigan. The hotel was within a few blocks of the freeway and easy to find. The building itself is very nice, and the room we had was clean, quiet and well-kept. We found the entire property to be very pleasant. The staff was very courteous and helpful -- could not ask for more. The only down side was that the immediate neighborhood was semi-commercial and not very scenic. As you went out the hotel driveway, there was a very large gas station. Behind the hotel you could see the telltale grassy mounds of a closed landfill. Across the street was Meijers, and down the road you find Menards. The hotel was set back far enough from the street where none of this was a real problem, but you would stay there for the convenience to the freeway, not the scenery. The rate included a hot continental breakfast, which was a typical hotel breakfast, but very handy if you wanted to get on the road again without making another stop. We were quite happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItravelaLotuKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#6 of 17 in Toledo
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing