We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
ceterville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times while visiting our daughters who attend University of Toledo. Rooms are clean, spacious, and quiet. Desk staff are friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet is standard fare but plentiful. Probably a 15 min drive from downtown area but think the extra drive is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    125
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
159
78
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn because of a basketball tournament. It was close to many stores and the gyms. The room was quite nice and spacious for my family.

The breakfast was great. Although it only had 2 hot choices (plus porridge) it was completely fine for the team.

Although it was full you would never have guessed this.

The pool looked nice but was not used by us.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is tucked away from the downtown area and sits across the street from a large Meijer's store with several fast food restaurants. The lobby was recently remodeled and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good and the indoor pool looked nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba,N.Y.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here because we generally like Hampton Inns, and the reviews were good. It lived up to Hampton Inn standards, but the location is far from everything unless you want a number of Fast Food restaurants, and supermarkets. There is building in progress directly in front of the hotel, and the grounds of the Hotel have minimal landscaping. If you are just passing through the Toledo area be aware that this hotel is about 15 minutes from the Ohio Turnpike. I would recommend this for anyone who just wants a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night with our 2-year old. Hotel was immaculate and I noticed that it actually smelled 'clean.' Had a King suite with kitchenette that was just perfect for the 3 of us. Pool area was very nice but could have used a few more chairs and bigger towels. Breakfast was ok. My wife said the omelette and turkey sausage were probably frozen and a bit dried out but there was a great deal of other options like waffles, fruit, etc.

We were just about a 15 minute drive to downtown and most area restaurants other than fast food. Overall, we were very pleased and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrickyKid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The night we got married we stayed in just a king sized bed room. Nothing too over the top as we left a few days after for a cruise. We had a problem the first night being located near the elevator and hearing people enter and exit all night. We complained and the problem was rectified by the time we return from our days activities. They moved all of our belongings, including my wedding dress to a new room. My husband's favorite part was the continental breakfast each morning. They had quite the selection and everything tasted fresh. Much better than a few muffins and ceral other places offer. Whenever traveling we look for a Hampton Inn and we know we will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilinjgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

While not fully accessorized with the newest furniture (like pull out desks)... Clean & good. Not worn out at all.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
9.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toledo North
Courtyard Toledo North
#7 of 17 in Toledo
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing