We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best zoos around!”
Review of Toledo Zoo

Toledo Zoo
Ranked #2 of 79 things to do in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get an underwater view of hippos at the Hippoquarium, the only such zoo exhibit in the world, and then move on to see the 500 or so other species of mammals, reptiles and birds.
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best zoos around!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We love this zoo! It's compact and still gives the animals a natural environment. Toledoan's must love their zoo, because it's great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    286
    79
    27
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic light show”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Snow on the ground, large group of family together at the holidays, made for wonderful visit to Zoo for the light show. Watching the grandchildren's reactions were priceless. Worth the price of admission.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ypsilanti michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Zoo is great as always”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I did not go to Xmas Zoo thingy. I will consider it in the future.... I always love exhibits!

I love I love the gardens they have here...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wonderful zoo and The Lights Before Christmas are a must for anyone in this area. If you have never been, plan to get there early so you do not get stuck in the traffic around 7-8pm.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSibbersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“zoo”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have belonged on and off through the years when the children were little we went probably once a month. I know go when we have friends in town with children or if someone once somewhere to go. Toledo Zoo has just kept getting better over the years. I use to come here as a child and the change is incredible.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cvsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toledo Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing