We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
41
40
35
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
40
35
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean a left hand turn check out texas roadhouse hot breakfast great bed future trips yogurt off the highway needed a place to stay toledo area easy access would stay here again the hotel staff business trip front desk clerk staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I am confused why I was charged $169.25 for my last night stay. The previous three nights were $88.34. We visit Toledo multiple times a year as my son lived here and we have stayed at your hotel previously.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank r0bert48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We were checked in by Michelle, who was very friendly. Unfortunately, our TV remote would not work and we could not change the channels on the TV. Michelle tried to fix it and called the boss, Harry. We had to wait about 20 minutes for him to drive in from home. My husband asked if we could just change rooms but we were not given that option. An hour after we had checked in at the hotel, Harry arrived with the remote from the lobby and gave it to us to use. The next morning we realized our door did not automatically lock. Anyone could open it up from the hall just by turning the handle. We reported that so it could be fixed before someone stayed in that room again. The good news is that the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Hotel had everything you need for just an overnight stay. Average breakfast offerings. Personnel was friendly. There is no elevator, but we knew that when we booked it. All in all, it is a decent value.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank youpickit1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

First impressions are very important and when we approached the front desk, the scowling woman in front of us was a problem. She made us feel very uncomfortable by telling us there was new management. that we were wrong about earning Choice Hotel points, even mocked us about staying here in previous years.When we got to our room, it had many problems. The fan in the bathroom was so noisy it disturbed us right into the room, there were stains on the linens and the room was very dimly lit.We figured we would accept these problems rather than have to deal with the unpleasant woman who checked us in.
There were some good points about the motel including friendly cleaning staff, and breakfast area supervisor. The bed was comfortable, many stations available on the TV and the breakfast well laid out and plentiful. It was very well located, right by the highway and in an area that has many restaurants and nearby shopping.
We did complain to the manager when we saw him and he assured us he would take care of our problems. Maybe that should have earned a higher rating but the fact is that Harry had hired this front desk employee and, even though he was very pleasant, the way we felt during our stay was not acceptable.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The bed was very comfy. The hotel could use an update, it spelt of chemicals and felt reassuring it was clean. Breakfast was good, nothing fancy. Friendly staff and located just off the highway is great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chiovitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews