We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable room at a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Evanston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable room at a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Easy on/off highway location about 2 miles from University of Toledo campus and 10-minute drive from downtown T-town. Friendly and helpful staff, decent complimentary breakfast and free desktop computer in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_1958_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extremely glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn!

Should you find yourself this way again, we hope you do not hesitate to stay with us again! We look forward to the pleasure of making yet another memorable experience for you. Thank YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
28
21
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in toledo for the night so that we could see the glass museum. The location and price were just right. We went in a side entrance, which smelled smoky and looked worn. I was concerned but our wing was non smoking. The room was spacious, the mattress firm and it was totally quiet. I had to go back out and heard a loud tv across the hall but we could not hear a thing. The room was recently redone and everything was fresh and new. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. This was a good place to stop.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed one night for son's college graduation. Front desk very friendly. Breakfast good. Close to University of Toledo. Great mattress. Shower drains slow, other than that no complaints. Would stay again.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipgloss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I hesitated to use this motel because it had a lower rating than some. Gave it a chance, and am VERY glad I did. Rooms were completely remodeled and fresh, new mattresses, motel was clean, attractive, staff was very accommodating. Parking was great. Motel was secure, rooms quiet, large and attractive. Complimentary breakfast was good, fresh waffles, bagels, bacon, scrambled eggs, juice, milk, coffee,cereal, donuts, etc. Lobby and halls were attractive and clean. No strange smells. The location is wonderful, right beside the interstate. I have NO complaints. We had 7 women and a baby there in 2 adjoining rooms for a family funeral. EVERY one of us was pleased with this motel in everyway.

Room Tip: Our rooms were ground level. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was ok. Breakfast was the usual waffles etc. The egg and sausage patties were gross. The beds were very comfortable. Our big problem was when I made the reservation I used the AAA rate but was charged the rack rate. When I questioned this I was told it was too late to change it. That's enough for me to not come back because there are a lot of hotels in this area that would have accommodated me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rooms have no frills. Bed was comfortable and temperature was easily regulated. Quiet and staff was helpful.
Unusual in that it offers smoking rooms, and the hall where those rooms are located has a very unpleasant smell. Ours was a non-smoking room and was fine.
Dated but clean.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rom hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventuress57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Location is very convenient - intersection of I-475 and Secour - so easy access. Lots of restaurants close by on Secour, and University of Toledo 5 minutes by car. Property was clean and maintained, and staff was courteous. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was typical "motel fare" and adequate. The only complaint I had was that the eating area was pretty small with space for only about 20 people. Considering the price (my company paid $72), a good bargain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
4.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing