We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here. Ever.”
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Toledo
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Do not stay here. Ever.

My wife and I stayed here on our way through, as we were heading to Hartford, CT. As others have said, the front desk person, whose name I did not get, was very helpful and happy to see us. Other than that, the place was horrible.

There were about a dozen dead bugs on our bathroom floor. Okay, not a HUGE deal (I guess) because they were dead, but when I dropped something of mine on the floor, I saw a pair of someone else's socks underneath one of the chairs in the room. Okay, THAT is a huge deal. The sliding door to our balcony was unlocked when we got there and the whole place just felt kind of dirty. When I went to take a shower the next morning (and I felt like I needed one), the hot water lasted about one minute before going completely cold.

When I checked out the next morning, I spoke to a different desk clerk than when I checked in and he basically could not have cared one way or the other about the bugs and the socks. He said he would speak to housekeeping, but I never saw any of the housekeeping staff. Ever.

Breakfast, if you can call it that, was poorly lit, the room felt dirty, and whoever had set up the waffle maker had put the metal guard on it upside down, so you couldn't actually flip the maker over to make a waffle. It took myself and another guest a couple of minutes to figure out how to get the waffle maker and the toaster cords unhooked from the metal guard, flip the guard over, and plug everything back in, because there was no one from the hotel in the breakfast area.

I'm just glad we had packed our own food and were using the microwave to make our own dinner.

Room Tip: If nothing else, I don't think this hotel is ADA compliant. Our room was on the second floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fjunior1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Run down, A/C did not cool the hotel properly, breakfast was not up to par, room cleanliness not what you would expect to be normal

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The place is conveniently located, however it needs renovations. Guest were rude and nobody told them to be quieter at 3 in the morning. There was almost no breakfast left and the coffee was below average. The bathroom was barely clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank moog3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Toledo
62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
226 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Toledo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toledo

Address: 1800 Miami St, At I-75, Exit 199, Toledo, OH 43605-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZUL TEQUILA AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD/DRINKS ON-SITE!!! HOLLYWOOD CASINO (1/4 mi) opening Spring 2012!!! MINUTES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN TOLEDO, FIFTH THIRD FIELD (Home of the TOLEDO MUDHENS), HUNTINGTON CENTER, SEAGATE CONVENTION CENTER, TOLEDO ZOO, TOLEDO MUSEUM OF ART, THE DOCKS, and many other Toledo Attractions & Restaurants!!! Includes COMPLIMENTARY DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, COMPLIMENTARY USA TODAY NEWSPAPER, COMPLIMENTARY HI SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS and FREE BUS/TRUCK/RV PARKING! Our FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL amenities include an Olympic Size Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Fitness Center, Laundry Facilities, Private Whirlpool rooms and suites, Family suites, and more! Many of our rooms come with Refrigerator and Microwave. BANQUET HALL, HOSPITALITY ROOM and MEETING ROOMS AVAILABLE! Pets welcome with additional fee. Public park suitable for group BBQ directly across the street from property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toledo Hotel Toledo
Days Inn Toledo Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing