We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small time fun and great eats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison's Restaurant

Harrison's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Tipp City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Piqua, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small time fun and great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to Harrison's for both corporate parties and individual dinners. They excel at both. Historic building with great service and food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamesolovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful service, wonderful food, very clean. well worth the beautiful drive to Tipp City. Sorry to say we went to Tipp City to the Funeral home stopped at Harrison's and now it's one of our favorites!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Well the burgers on pretzel buns were the hit of the night. The BBQ was bad, ribs were so tuff, brisket was fatty. I had to drink my friends water as I was waiting for a refill. The server was very friendly but must have been busy. We went on a Wednesday night. This place has great sandwiches, I left and was hungry and disappointed because I was hungry. My friends were happy with the variety of sandwiches, and they did have $1 margaritas. I would return but not order BBQ.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizDW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, good service good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Harrison's is a little restaurant in downtown Tipp City. An historic building it has the charming brick walls and retro ceilings that make you feel comfortable and warm.

The bar is small, but most times you're seated immediately anyway. The menu is midwest standards prepared well and served promptly. You can get what you want. Steaks, ribs, burgers and fresh fish are prepared to your liking. Tuesday is wings night! CHEAP! YUM!

Wait times are minimal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CreativeGuy4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have eaten here a bunch of times. Whatever I have ordered has been good. They are a little more expensive than what you would expect. The service seems to be a little slow. But overall my husband I enjoy coming here for dates. Sometimes we just come for dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glynholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harrison's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing