We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stop on I75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stop on I75”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I needed to get away from home for a night. We were booking a night at a couples hotel with an in-suite pool & hot tub... but life happened and we found that we could not leave early enough in the day to make it worthwhile. As an IHG gold elite member that also enjoys an excellent travel discount with the brand through my company, I usually look for one of their hotels when travelling. This location was about 30 minutes from home and had an "executive jacuzzi suite." I wasn't expecting anything great... but was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was very clean and well kept. Additionally, the one member of the staff that I encountered was very courteous and displayed excellent customer care. The room was very spacious for the brand and immaculate in upkeep. The hotel was quiet and we did not hear any other guests or noise from other rooms during our stay. Plus, they had that wonderful pancake machine as part of their continental breakfast,

This location was a true surprise and I would recommend it to anyone travelling north or south on I75 looking for lodging. This will be a spot I keep in mind when I want to take my kids for any ivernught close to but away from home (pool time in the winter).

Room Tip: The executive jacuzzi suite is great and worth the small upcharge from a standard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Nate,

Thank you so much the great review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to make your original plans, but I am very happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. The breakfast is usually a big hit, especially the pancake machine. Thank you again for the wonderful review of our hotel, I will share your kind words with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. As others have said, the staff here is friendly and does a great job. I hope the management appreciates the staff here because they are very warm and welcoming. From housekeeping to the front desk, we we're truly greeted as guests of the hotel. Rooms were large and clean, and beds had a choice of pillows. They had a nice small workout room with nice machines in good order. Nothing to complain about here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel and staff. I am so happy to hear that our staff here in Tipp City was able to wow you. We really do value and appreciate our staff, from their friendly dispositions and attentiveness to detail. Thank you again for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here one night for business, great experience. It is very close the the freeway, a fairly quiet area. You can walk to a gas station if need be. The downtown area is just on the other side of the freeway with great old architechture and some wonderful locally owned restaurants. If you want fast food, head north 4 miles to Troy. Standard breakfast with hot and cold choices, very large breakfast seating area. I have written before about HIE and how much I love the smell in their lobby. I was pleased that this one also has it and not just in the main lobby but the wing entrances as well. It seems the soap and shampoo etc. in the rooms is the same scent. My room was very clean, with a comfortable bed, chair, tv, fridge, etc. all the usuals. Good price also. Great place to stop and have a lovely dinner downtown and get some rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Megan,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late one night, needing to get off I75 and rest. Hotel staff were friendly, rooms clean, bathroom very clean and breakfast the next morning was HIE standard fare. Note that there are not many non-fast food spots to eat nearby, especially after 10 pm at night!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. Our staff strives to provide quality service for all aspects of the guest experience. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out this review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I arrived on September 9th at 10:00 PM with our 2 year old grandson. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smiling, helpful hotel representative. We were in room 209, which had a small kitchenette complete with microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. It also had a nice seating area with sofa and table near the bed area with a nice television, view is of the interstate and parking lot. This view allowed our grandson entertainment while we were getting ready everyday.
Our out of town guests, our son and his new bride all enjoyed their accommodations and the convenience to restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, airport and interstate.
The shuttle to and from Airport and Cedar Springs Pavilion was a bonus for the wedding party and guests. Brian was excellent, great personality, and tour guide!!

The hotel breakfast beats most higher end hotels!

Many thanks to Allison, Brian, Magda, Brandi, Yasmine, Bill, Kellie & Mary!!!!
See you next time we come to visit our Ohio based family.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are closest to pool, dining, smoking, business center, bathrooms, etc. The breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauibabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you were really able to enjoy yourself during what can sometimes be a very stressful event. We try our very hardest to accomodate wedding groups, as we do have several wedding venues close by. The shuttle really is a plus in addition to our other amenities. I am going to pass your kind words along to all of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Tipp City. We hope that next time you are in area you will stop and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My first stay at this facility was truly amazing. This is the very best of the hotels in Tipp City, Ohio area. I heard this from many of the customers I was calling on around that area. I spoke with several of the guest and all said to me this is the top of the line. Kellie Tomlinson and her staff were all great and extremely helpful during my stay. I would recommend this hotel highly, but I would ask for a room as far away from I-75 as I could get. The road noise at night carries and can be annoying at times. Ask for a room on the even side away from the Interstate. My room was like an apartment and very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEB985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear JEB,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We always try to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Tipp City. Many of our guests do come back year after year, and we hope that you will come back as well. I do apologize if you had a room on the front side of the hotel, and are a light sleeper. Should you stay here again,we will gladly honor a request for a room on the backside of the hotel. Again thank you for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Real nice Holiday Inn. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and they directed me to a restaurant, Harrisons, very good food and reasonable too. Tipp city is a real nice area. Would def return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear John H,

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk staff is very informed on the best places to go here in Tipp City, we are very glad you enjoyed dinner at Harrisons. We hope to see you again if business brings you our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
8.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
313 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Address: 1100 W Main St, Tipp City, OH 45371-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the Crossroads of America , Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, Ohio, is a hotel extending rich décor & comfort to every weary traveler. Our Tipp City hotel features expanded guest rooms and is just minutes from Troy & Dayton International Airport-DAY. This Tipp City Holiday Inn Express hotel is nestled in the charming historical business district renowned for quality of life and a moderate cost environment. Triple sheeting encompassing our plush top mattresses are a welcomed pleasure after an invigorating work out in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool.Make your family trip complete by staying at this hotel and visiting great events such as the Strawberry Festival & HamVention. Don t miss venues akin to Hobart Arena, National Museum of the USAF or events at the Nutter Center & followed by great fun at Tippencanoe Family Aquatic Center.While traveling to A.O. Smith, Honda, Meijer or Parker-Hannifin, you can stay connected by using our free HSIA or relax by viewing the nation s news on our 32 HDTV. Start each day with our delicious hot Express Start Breakfast Bar while perusing the complimentary USA Today.Our Tipp City hotel expands the horizons of hospitality just as Wilbur & Orville Wright expanded the horizons of aviation. The sky is the limit for your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing