We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Certificate of Excellence
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and great place to stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We have stayed at this location several times and just re-booked another two nights at each end of our upcoming vacation. When departing from Dayton airport this is a perfect place to stay, easy to get to from I-75. Lot of eateries nearby for meals other than breakfast which is great at the hotel, which supplies a variety of fresh food and is well maintained. For an early departure flight or late arrival flight you can book the free shuttle.
We also stayed here after the 2011 Dayton Air Show when traffic was backed up everywhere and everyone was tired and sweaty after a long, hot sunny day, it was so heavenly to drive just a few minutes to get a refreshing shower/bath and relax.
The building is new, clean and the staff are ever helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieronCTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We appreciate the review! We really want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay, and it is convenient for so many that need to just hop on the interstate or catch a flight from Dayton,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
aquaman1968
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Was in Tipp City for my brother's wedding. This hotel was sold out (due to a rowdy jr baseball team), so half of the wedding party had to stay at the La Quinta, just down the road. I was very impressed with this hotel. Very clean, friendly service, outstanding FREE breakfast. The only downer was that there wasn't a fridge in the room - but that didn't take away from the excellent experience I had staying at this hotel. Not even the loud, uncontrolled jr baseball team bothered me - well, except at breakfast - so rude to let your kids run rampant like that - but that is no fault to the hotel. Congratulations to the managers at this hotel. you have a great property and an excellent staff. 5 Stars all the way!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a different hotel when I lived here. I love that the Holiday Inn is new, clean and friendly staff. I like being close to eating, shopping and the Interstate. Great place to stay when traveling to or through Tipp City, Ohio!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauibabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were there on a business trip and our expectations were low. We were wrong. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, and the facility appeared to be new. I loved the pancake machine they had...gotta get one for the house; ) Anyway, it's a heckuva deal for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awyeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a terrific stay! Hotel was comfortable, roomy and clean! We rented a room with a king-sized bed at a very reasonable rate and our room was really a small suite. It had two rooms with a flat-screen TV in each. One room had the bed and a jacuzzi. The other had a couch, desk and chairs along with a small kitchenette area with a microwave and small frig. The mattress was on the firm side which I like but if you like a soft mattress you may be disappointed. The cleaning crew did a great job and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was delicious, filing and there was plenty of food. The automated pancake maker was a big hit and scrambled eggs were light and fluffy. The free wireless internet was fast and the connection good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anziri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Remarkably friendly and courteous staff. Amazingly nice rooms for the money.
Large dining area for the free breakfast. Free internet. Nice fitness facilities.
It's a few miles north of I-70, but the value is much better here than the hotels closer to Dayton.
My family will definitely pick this hotel again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComputerGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Just off I75 in Tipp City Ohio. Stayed there 8 Days for Graduations, etc. The staff more than helpful and the accomodations were clean & great. Prices great when you stay longer than one night. hope to be back next year keep up the good work Guys. Especially Richard the maintenance "Man"

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
8.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
313 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
Address: 1100 W Main St, Tipp City, OH 45371-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the Crossroads of America , Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, Ohio, is a hotel extending rich décor & comfort to every weary traveler. Our Tipp City hotel features expanded guest rooms and is just minutes from Troy & Dayton International Airport-DAY. This Tipp City Holiday Inn Express hotel is nestled in the charming historical business district renowned for quality of life and a moderate cost environment. Triple sheeting encompassing our plush top mattresses are a welcomed pleasure after an invigorating work out in our fitness center followed by a refreshing dip in our indoor pool.Make your family trip complete by staying at this hotel and visiting great events such as the Strawberry Festival & HamVention. Don t miss venues akin to Hobart Arena, National Museum of the USAF or events at the Nutter Center & followed by great fun at Tippencanoe Family Aquatic Center.While traveling to A.O. Smith, Honda, Meijer or Parker-Hannifin, you can stay connected by using our free HSIA or relax by viewing the nation s news on our 32 HDTV. Start each day with our delicious hot Express Start Breakfast Bar while perusing the complimentary USA Today.Our Tipp City hotel expands the horizons of hospitality just as Wilbur & Orville Wright expanded the horizons of aviation. The sky is the limit for your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing