We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Meal...beginning to end!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coldwater Cafe

Coldwater Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Coldwater Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Tipp City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 2nd and 3rd Streets
Transit: None
Woodbridge VA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal...beginning to end!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Delightful dining experience! Decor, server, food...all rate among the best we've experienced. We were in the area visiting family and happened upon Coldwater Cafe. We found a new local favorite. Meal selections were delightful. Portions were perfectly sized and wonderfully prepared. Service was attentive w/o being intrusive. Prices were in line with quality and portions. We will return!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    41
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We eat here on a regular basis and we've grown accustomed to excellent food served by friendly professionals. I'm not a dessert person but I understand one should save room for it here as it is always good. As for appetizers and entrées, you just cannot go wrong. Be sure to share this place with out of the area guests.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My brother and sister in law treated us to an evening out during a visit to Ohio. This place was fabulous. It is a renovated bank. They even have a dining room in a vault. While there, I tried Prince Edward Island Mussels, which were really good. For an entree, I had Canadian Red Ruby Trout and it was also very good. To top things off, my husband and I split an English Tea Cake with a warm butter sauce...it was to die for!! The company, the atmosphere, the food and the service were all phenomenal!! If you are in the area, you need to have dinner at Coldwater Cafe!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“For a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Myself and three business associates had dinner on a Tuesday evening, all the restaurant employees were very friendly and the food was very good. We had the lobster crab cakes as one of our appetizers, wish I had choose them as my main course so I wouldn't have had to share them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

In a old bank the food,service and atmosphere are great. eating in the vault or conference room if you want that quiet dining experience. Kevin in the bar lounge area is great. would recommend to anyone for a great evening. With spring around the corner. Walk the town and browse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldwater Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coldwater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing