We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a fair price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel at a fair price.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, very friendly desk clerk. Clean comfy room, good breakfast. I've stayed here before and would stay again. This trip the pool and hot tub were broken, witch was very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARYLANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    71
    41
    33
    16
See reviews for
100
58
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have been calling this location for MONTHS to reserve a block of rooms. I have been told many times that is it "taken care of", HOWEVER, now i am receiving EMBARRASSING calls from my guests saying La Quinta has no record of my reservation.

Don't try to get ahold of the manager, Tim, it's not going to happen. He must be on a year long vacation, or he's an a hole , because in the past 6 MONTHS i haven't heard one response to my emails or phone messages to him.

Once again GROUPS, avoid the head ache of this poorly run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tipp City hotels

Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A clean and reasonly priced motel not far from the Interstates 75 and 70. A friendly staff who were quick to assist in any way they could. Nearby restaurant, but we choose to grab a quick bite at the Arby's located right next door to avoid driving anywhere. My only complaint is thayt I felt the pillows were too small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyTomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained with a clean pool and nice staff. They had no problems with my dogs and my wife and I had a good nights sleep. My only negative came when we tried to use the internet to get the menus for the restaurants that deliver to the hotel and it didn't work. It was a beautiful night and the wifi system seemed to be connected but I couldn't download anything and the hotel only had a wifi connection, I had no problems anywhere else. Other than that, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank northhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sadly, I was in town for a family funeral. Most guests stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn Express. But I was even happier with my accommodations. My room rate was $25 less yet my room was clean and very comfortable. Bed and sheets were great. Shower was hot with good water pressure. I used my AARP card (yes, I'm 53 now) and it brought my rate even lower.

I was initially concerned because all that was left was a "smoking" room. And as a former smoker, I cannot stand the smell. However, they had treated the room with ozone and cleaners and I was not bothered once I entered our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentor_Mom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Worked out very well.....clean rooms.......nice pool for kids......easy on, easy off I-75......mgmt staff very helpful and cooperative.....good price! One minor issue, the pillows are small but comfortable. Everyone said they slept well, hotel was quiet (Girl softball teams were on site)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
8.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
318 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Address: 19 Weller Drive, Tipp City, OH 45371-3321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Dayton North-Tipp City could not be more conveniently located. Tipp City is a lovely little bedroom community north of Dayton, right off I-75, and just north of Dayton International Airport and I-70. That means you have all of the conveniences of the city of Dayton less than a dozen miles away as well as the comfort and quiet of the suburbs. When you stay with us, you get the benefit of being surrounded by restaurants like Bob Evans, Frisch's Big Boy, Tipp O' the Town, Hickory River Smokehouse, Harrison's Restaurants and Cold Water Cafe, among many others. Our hotel is also near a number of businesses, including Trans Freight, Honda, A.O. Smith, Meijer Distribution, Delphi, Springhill, the National Air and Space Intelligence Center, the Air Force Research Laboratory, DPL, and Upper Valley Medical Center. There is shopping at the Hotel Gallery and the Miami Valley Center Mall. You will love the amazing amenities our hotel offers to ensure you have a fantastic night's stay. In each of our rooms you will find comfortable pillowtop beds, flat screen TVs with premium cable channels, a coffee maker, a hair dryer, an iron with ironing board, and free ultra fast internet. Our rooms feature a refrigerator and microwave, and select rooms have whirlpool tubs for the ultimate in relaxation. And don’t forget that pets stay free. We offer free ultra fast wireless internet throughout the hotel, free parking, an indoor pool and hot tub for fun and relaxation, and a fitness center. Business travelers will find our business center to be particularly convenient. The entire hotel, from rooms to lobby, is nonsmoking. And do not forget to come down to the lobby in the morning for your daily free Bright Side BreakfastTM, featuring wonderful warm waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, pastries and bagels, and milk, juice, and fresh coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tipp City Hotel Tipp City
Holiday Inn Tipp City
Tipp City La Quinta
La Quinta Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing