We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Poor Customer Service From Staff & Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Previous LaQuinta stays ( at other locations ) were positive. This one , howerever, anything but. Check in person rude, rude rude. I had reserved 2 rms for 2 nights, confirmed with my credit crd. Called hotel on day of arrival to remind them that we would be arriving late (around 11:00 pm) . Was told , "No Problem" Upon arrival , clerk took my id & ccrd and thumped on pc keyboard for 10 minutes or so making horrible faces all the while. I asked her if there was a problem, & she replied that there was no problem with my card but that the people who work the earlier shift, "Don't know what they are doing!" Several more minutes went by & my business partner finally asked, "Do you have rooms available or not?" The clerk then replied, "I don't need you giving me attitude!" I am trying to help you!." She then stated that our two rooms showed available & occupied at the same time. She told us that she had to physically check the rooms to make sure they were vacant. My partner then said that we were not going to wait another 20 minutes while she did that & the woman then threw the keys at us & said, "fine, check them yourself!" Luckily they were vacant & we didn't walk in on someone. Before we went to our rooms, I asked the woman for the name & number of her supervisor as I intended to inform him/her of the terrible service she had just provided. She threw me his business card & said "Fine, you have fun with that, Sweetie!" I called Laquintas's customer service number immediately after closing the door behind me and was told that the manager would be there the next morning. I went to the front desk the next morning and spoke with the manager, relating our unpleasant experience from the prior evening. I told him that we were checking out & would take a chance on finding other accomadations, rather than stay another night. I told him that I wanted my money back because of the terrible experience. He refused. He agreed to refund 1/2 & checked me out right then & there. No apology, no trying to make things right,...NOTHING! It suddenly became clear why the staff could so freely provide such poor service. Must be standard practice at this facility. I have reported thie incident to LaQuinta's corporated headquarters prior to writing this . Hopefully they consider good customer service more important than the personnel at the Tipp City location do. On top of the rude service, the continental breakfast was not good either. No coffee, waffle maker dirty, (my waffle stuck and I could not remove it from the iron), biscuits so hard you could use them as hockey pucks. My bed was hard as a rock & my partners room had black mold in the bathroom. Avoid this poorly run hotel. If I could rate the service a ZERO, I certainly would!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

The LaQuinta we stayed at in Tipp City (near Dayton, Ohio) was clean, comfortable and very affordable! It was easy to find; right off the expressway. The breakfast in the morning was satisfying.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

La Quinta hotels are great places for long or short stay. The accomadations always clean and neat. The facilities are never looking like a slum like some places we have stayed at in the past. La Quinta has good and healthy food at breakfast and the staff is usually very friendly. We got stuck in the elevator but the manager was on the elevator also so we did not have to report it and the elevator did start up again. I did decide to use the stairway when we left. Overall this is a nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
PCB, FL
1
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have stayed several times the last couple of years. The LaQuinta in Tipp City OH, the rooms are always clean and staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Dirty- opened sofa bed to find dirty sheets
Disrepair- holes in wall where mirror used to be
Dingy-room smelled musty
Disappointed- Don't stay here

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DWDWJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed on a Monday and were so pleased that we stayed the following Sunday on the way home. We arrived in the middle of a terrible storm, kids were all over the lobby, and I thought I had made a mistake. However, once in our room, it was quiet and comfortable. No more of those slippery bedspreads; they use the duvet idea, where everything on the bed is clean when you get in. Frig, coffee pot, ironing board and iron come with with room. Very nice night.

On our return drive home, we decided to stay there again and even asked for the same room. The back side of the hotel faces grass, and you do not even know you are off the interstate. When we left Tuesday morning, I left a message for the maid that the shower curtain liner was ripped. In its place Monday was a brand new liner.

It was more than worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PossumManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at the LaQuinta in the Dayton area on our way to the National Museum of the Air Force. It fully met our needs and expectations. Check in was efficient, and front desk personnel were friendly. The room was clean and equipped with hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Breakfast was as advertised, with a waffle maker. It also had hard-boiled eggs and sausage gravy. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City

Address: 19 Weller Dr, Tipp City, OH 45371-3321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range: $79 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Dayton North-Tipp City could not be more conveniently located. Tipp City is a lovely little bedroom community north of Dayton, right off I-75, and just north of Dayton International Airport and I-70. That means you have all of the conveniences of the city of Dayton less than a dozen miles away as well as the comfort and quiet of the suburbs. When you stay with us, you get the benefit of being surrounded by restaurants like Bob Evans, Frisch's Big Boy, Tipp O' the Town, Hickory River Smokehouse, Harrison's Restaurants and Cold Water Cafe, among many others. Our hotel is also near a number of businesses, including Trans Freight, Honda, A.O. Smith, Meijer Distribution, Delphi, Springhill, the National Air and Space Intelligence Center, the Air Force Research Laboratory, DPL, and Upper Valley Medical Center. There is shopping at the Hotel Gallery and the Miami Valley Center Mall. You will love the amazing amenities our hotel offers to ensure you have a fantastic night's stay. In each of our rooms you will find comfortable pillowtop beds, flat screen TVs with premium cable channels, a coffee maker, a hair dryer, an iron with ironing board, and free ultra fast internet. Our rooms feature a refrigerator and microwave, and select rooms have whirlpool tubs for the ultimate in relaxation. And don’t forget that pets stay free. We offer free ultra fast wireless internet throughout the hotel, free parking, an indoor pool and hot tub for fun and relaxation, and a fitness center. Business travelers will find our business center to be particularly convenient. The entire hotel, from rooms to lobby, is nonsmoking. And do not forget to come down to the lobby in the morning for your daily free Bright Side BreakfastTM, featuring wonderful warm waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, pastries and bagels, and milk, juice, and fresh coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tipp City Hotel Tipp City
Holiday Inn Tipp City
Tipp City La Quinta
La Quinta Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing