We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it so much, we returned the next week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Liked it so much, we returned the next week”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed on a Monday and were so pleased that we stayed the following Sunday on the way home. We arrived in the middle of a terrible storm, kids were all over the lobby, and I thought I had made a mistake. However, once in our room, it was quiet and comfortable. No more of those slippery bedspreads; they use the duvet idea, where everything on the bed is clean when you get in. Frig, coffee pot, ironing board and iron come with with room. Very nice night.

On our return drive home, we decided to stay there again and even asked for the same room. The back side of the hotel faces grass, and you do not even know you are off the interstate. When we left Tuesday morning, I left a message for the maid that the shower curtain liner was ripped. In its place Monday was a brand new liner.

It was more than worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PossumManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    71
    41
    33
    16
See reviews for
100
58
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at the LaQuinta in the Dayton area on our way to the National Museum of the Air Force. It fully met our needs and expectations. Check in was efficient, and front desk personnel were friendly. The room was clean and equipped with hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Breakfast was as advertised, with a waffle maker. It also had hard-boiled eggs and sausage gravy. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way home from a long road trip. The place was great. Nice sized rooms, quiet, clean, comfortable beds. We travel with dogs so always try to stay at La Quinta when we can since they have an awesome pet policy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatBVIAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

What a great room. Clean and well taken care of. Staff on checkin were great. Most rooms were full that night. In the morning the breakfast was a little lacking in selection and quantity. There was a male counter manager and it seemed like his bonus might have been based on how little food he could serve.
The stay was excellent with no charge for pets and there were a number of people who had pets. Quality facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaFoureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Having stayed a little further north in Troy and not knowing much about Tipp City, I was a little nervous about the hotel and area when I made the reservation through priceline. However, I was extremely satisfied with everything about this hotel. It is fairly new and offers a few different room configurations. Everything is very clean and neat. When checking in, I asked what type of room I was getting since you never know when you use priceline and the manager said it was a two queen bed room and offered to show me the room and another with two queens and a pull out sofa. I accepted his offer and decided that the standard room was plenty big for my wife and 3 kids. We checked in without any trouble and the front desk attendant told us about the restaurant deals in the area, including a 20% discount at the Bob Evans across the street. We put our stuff in the room and immediately walked over to Bob Evans to verify her claim. Great dinner and 20% off as she said! Later in the stay we requested an rollaway bed and the attendant immediately got one for us. The staff was excellent in every way.

The room included a refrigerator and microwave oven, which was nice and unexpected. There were plenty of places to put our stuff, including a desk, small table and wide TV cabinet/dresser. Beds were comfortable and roomy. One of my sons slept in the chair one night, but he didn't mind so it must not be too uncomfortable.

The pool was a little chilly for my southern blood but my kids enjoyed it and I enjoyed the hot tub. The pool area is clean and has a door that allows you to sit outside on the patio.

We enjoyed the free breakfast almost every morning. Nothing special but everything was fresh and replenished promptly.

The free wireless internet was quite fast and I didn't have any trouble connecting or using it. No sign up or anything - just connect to the wireless network and start surfing.

I didn't use the business center or fitness room. The business center has two computers and printers. The fitness room has a treadmill and bike. - nothing else.

The location is very close to the interstate but not close enough where the traffic could be heard. It is very easy to get on and off of the interstate. Along with the previously mentioned Bob Evans, there is an Arby's, Big Boy, Wendy's and gas station/convenience store around the hotel (easy walk). On the other side of the interstate are more restaurants and a shopping center with a grocery and other shops.

We spent an afternoon at the city park and pool, which was awesome! The pool area is the nicest I have ever seen and I highly recommend it for families. The entire town of Tipp City is very nice and everyone we met was very friendly and helpful.

My only complaints with the room were the lack of a bathroom fan and the somewhat noisy air conditioner. Neither would make me hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upwardtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

All was set for our night away for our anniversary. I had booked the jacuzzi king room. We were welcomed by a very nice girl, Sally and was sent on to our room. When we opened the door and found the lights it was obvious that the room appeared to be occupied. Pizza boxes on the night stand, empty beer bottles and the bed was unmade. However a newspaper on the desk was dated a week ago. The room was never cleaned for an entire week. They put us in a larger room for the night but the experience left you wondering if the room was clean or not. We will be contacting La Quintaregarding this hotel.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank zambonigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tipp City hotels

Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2006

After reading the reviews on this hotel, we were a little leary about staying here. We had a hotel reserved for a vacation trip earlier in the summer that we cancelled based on negative reviews. We switched to a higher rated hotel, and were very happy that we had.

We were pleased with the location of the Holiday Inn Express, it was visible from the highway, and very easy to get to. The parking was close to our room, and we had the luxury of having a room that was first one in from the side door.

The cleanliness of our room, and the hotel in general was very good. The only thing that we saw that could have been better was a spot on the carpet in the dining area where we ate breakfast. Our rooms were very good, bathrooms were clean, and the rooms were well appointed.

The staff was very helpful, competent, and pleasaant to deal with. We saw the manager every morning at breakfast time, we saw him again throughout the day. He was responsive to questions that I had about our bill, making adjustments on the spot. The housekeepers were all friendly, they always said hi, asked whether we needed anything, and asked whether the rooms were okay.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, and in fact, they did make me feel like we were pretty smart to stay there.

  • Liked — Location and Staff
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonesmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipp City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tipp City
8.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
318 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City
Address: 19 Weller Drive, Tipp City, OH 45371-3321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tipp City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tipp City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Dayton North-Tipp City could not be more conveniently located. Tipp City is a lovely little bedroom community north of Dayton, right off I-75, and just north of Dayton International Airport and I-70. That means you have all of the conveniences of the city of Dayton less than a dozen miles away as well as the comfort and quiet of the suburbs. When you stay with us, you get the benefit of being surrounded by restaurants like Bob Evans, Frisch's Big Boy, Tipp O' the Town, Hickory River Smokehouse, Harrison's Restaurants and Cold Water Cafe, among many others. Our hotel is also near a number of businesses, including Trans Freight, Honda, A.O. Smith, Meijer Distribution, Delphi, Springhill, the National Air and Space Intelligence Center, the Air Force Research Laboratory, DPL, and Upper Valley Medical Center. There is shopping at the Hotel Gallery and the Miami Valley Center Mall. You will love the amazing amenities our hotel offers to ensure you have a fantastic night's stay. In each of our rooms you will find comfortable pillowtop beds, flat screen TVs with premium cable channels, a coffee maker, a hair dryer, an iron with ironing board, and free ultra fast internet. Our rooms feature a refrigerator and microwave, and select rooms have whirlpool tubs for the ultimate in relaxation. And don’t forget that pets stay free. We offer free ultra fast wireless internet throughout the hotel, free parking, an indoor pool and hot tub for fun and relaxation, and a fitness center. Business travelers will find our business center to be particularly convenient. The entire hotel, from rooms to lobby, is nonsmoking. And do not forget to come down to the lobby in the morning for your daily free Bright Side BreakfastTM, featuring wonderful warm waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, pastries and bagels, and milk, juice, and fresh coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tipp City Hotel Tipp City
Holiday Inn Tipp City
Tipp City La Quinta
La Quinta Tipp City
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Dayton North - Tipp City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing