We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tiffin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here on our way through Ohio, kind of a midpoint stop over on our trip, a little out of the way, but definitely worth the drive. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was great. Both check-in and check-out were efficient. We'd love to stay again, but have learned we need to book early. Tried to book a room for a stay in July, but they're already full. Great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1031dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I just wrote an email to our ownership at how proud I am of this staff. Most all the comments we get are about how warm our staff is...

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time out to fill out this survey and say such kind things.... Please come visit again. We do love when we get our return guests... Let's us know we are doing something right. Be safe...

and, again, thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    65
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
104
51
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio manager Gina Russo and her staff will go over and beyond to insure complete customer satisfaction. The best service from a hotel stay point of view in my entire life! I recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
You are, as always, amazing.... Thank you so much... We truly look forward to seeing you ... And, I personally made your orange water last week to prove it to you... We know you look forward to it when you come "home"...

In all seriousness, we really appreciate your very kind words. You didn't have to be so kind. And, just so you know, this staff really cares about you and you being happy and comfortable. Travel safely! See ya next week...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagamore hills, ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

had a great stay at this hotel- very clean rooms & hotel. very nicely decorated lobby & seating area for breakfast. nice selection of breakfast choices- something for everyone. staff very accommodating. very comfy beds & pillows for great nights sleep. pool was being renovated at time of stay but nice workout room to use still. would dray here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmill13185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay!!

Our pool room was attacked by the frigid cold, and all of the pipes burst... Thank you for understanding..

Please come see us again... It is up and running. We are very proud of our Jump Start Fitness room.. Glad you were able to enjoy it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Tiffin. It was clean and seemed pretty new. Unfortunately the reason we stayed there was to use the pool, but it was closed for repairs and we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Layne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so grateful that you took the time to fill out our survey..

I am, personally, so sorry that our pool was down for your visit to Tiffin..

We had an act of God take out our pipes with the frigid weather... Please come see us again...our lovely pool is now up and running...

Travel safely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hampton Inn was very nice and conveniently located. It was well furnished, the complimentary breakfast offered a broad selection. The hot food was hot and the cold was cold. Front desk personnel were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much!...

Come see us again.....

I will let our breakfast hostesses know of your lovely comments...

Travel Safely!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this location for 3 days. The Staff was always very helpful and friendly, from making the reservation to checking out. I made the initial reservation and had to change it two times. Every time I called to change it, Staff was always very professional, friendly and accommodating to my needs, Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and Quiet. Breakfast had plenty to choose from. As long as there is coffee, I am happy. Our room (two Queens) did not have refrigerator in it, which was disappointing. Thank goodness I had a cooler to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lf757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Glad you were able to experience our vast breakfast items. We just received the changes... Seems to be the change was positive... Thank you for your kind words... There are other choices in Tiffin, Ohio, and I am grateful you chose us!

Please come see us again! WE WILL KEEP THE COFFEE FRESH AND WARM....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was top notch! The complimentary breakfast was delicious! The room was very quiet and very clean! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
You know, I am so grateful when our guests take time to post their experiences on their stay here at Hampton Tiffin. You lovely and kind comments will be put up with all of our others... All comments are so helpful to our staff. They only either make us better, or pump us up. We have been fortunate to have such positive feedback.

I, personally, pride myself in this staff. They have been together for a lifetime, it seems. So most know our guests. Come see us again. So we can give you a preverbial Hamptonality Hug. Safe Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiffin
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Tiffin
Days Inn Tiffin
#4 of 5 in Tiffin
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Rivers Edge Executive Ste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
17.7 mi away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
22.3 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Property: Hampton Inn Tiffin
Address: 2492 S State Route 231, Tiffin, OH 44883-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tiffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Tiffin, Ohio is the only HILTON Brand Property in the area! We have a full complimentary hot buffet breakfast. New "Jump Start" fitness room, newly redone pool, and restaurant/bar steps away. We have the most accommodating, friendly staff in three counties. When we say we love having you here, WE MEAN IT! Our signature "Cloud Nine Bedding" ensures you that you will sleep on clean sheets and also clean duvets every night. We have new fiber optic high speed internet for our guests convenience, and it's FREE! We are proud to offer discounted rates for the students of Heidelberg University and Tiffin University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing