We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean acceptable accomodations”
Review of Hampton Inn Tiffin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in Tiffin. It was clean and seemed pretty new. Unfortunately the reason we stayed there was to use the pool, but it was closed for repairs and we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Layne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are so grateful that you took the time to fill out our survey..

I am, personally, so sorry that our pool was down for your visit to Tiffin..

We had an act of God take out our pipes with the frigid weather... Please come see us again...our lovely pool is now up and running...

Travel safely!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 368 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hampton Inn was very nice and conveniently located. It was well furnished, the complimentary breakfast offered a broad selection. The hot food was hot and the cold was cold. Front desk personnel were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much!...

Come see us again.....

I will let our breakfast hostesses know of your lovely comments...

Travel Safely!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this location for 3 days. The Staff was always very helpful and friendly, from making the reservation to checking out. I made the initial reservation and had to change it two times. Every time I called to change it, Staff was always very professional, friendly and accommodating to my needs, Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and Quiet. Breakfast had plenty to choose from. As long as there is coffee, I am happy. Our room (two Queens) did not have refrigerator in it, which was disappointing. Thank goodness I had a cooler to use.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lf757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Glad you were able to experience our vast breakfast items. We just received the changes... Seems to be the change was positive... Thank you for your kind words... There are other choices in Tiffin, Ohio, and I am grateful you chose us!

Please come see us again! WE WILL KEEP THE COFFEE FRESH AND WARM....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was top notch! The complimentary breakfast was delicious! The room was very quiet and very clean! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

You know, I am so grateful when our guests take time to post their experiences on their stay here at Hampton Tiffin. You lovely and kind comments will be put up with all of our others... All comments are so helpful to our staff. They only either make us better, or pump us up. We have been fortunate to have such positive feedback.

I, personally, pride myself in this staff. They have been together for a lifetime, it seems. So most know our guests. Come see us again. So we can give you a preverbial Hamptonality Hug. Safe Travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here as part of a group for a local conference. Snow storm delayed arrival and the hotel let us cancel the first night without penalty. Clean, the best beds ever, nice breakfast, and friendly staff. Make your own oatmeal is the best breakfast item. Good value for the money. Another 'A' for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

And we do know you have other choices.... Thank you so much for allowing us to accommodate your stay while you were visiting our town.

Thank you for your kind words!!! Come see us again....

AND<<< Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not only is this hotel extremely clean but also the service is incredible and the breakfast is one of the best I have experienced in my travels. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing that this entire experience was lacking is that they do not have a refrigerator or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your input and comment on your stay. Your kind words will be shared with our staff.

We do have rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, however they are not in all rooms. Refrigerators may be requested for rooms that do not have them already. HOWEVER, we have limited numbers of them...

Please come see us again, and when you reserve please be sure to inquire about having a refrigerator... We will do what we can to accommodate your request! Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff was very accommodating! Thank you for offering an available discount upon our arrival, even though I had booked the room online! Very much appreciated!! Room was clean and liked knowing the duvet cover was clean prior to our arrival!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maribeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

LOVE our Cloud Nine Bedding.... and so happy you do also...

Laundered after each check out insures that you can safely put your face up against the duvet! We work hard to make sure each guest is treated kindly. Our locally family owned hotel prides itself on that.

Please come see us again. We appreciate all comments.. it only makes us better and stronger. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiffin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Tiffin
Days Inn Tiffin
#4 of 5 in Tiffin
209 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
37 reviews
4 mi away
The Rivers Edge Executive Ste
14.3 mi away
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Address: 2492 S State Route 231, Tiffin, OH 44883-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tiffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Tiffin, Ohio is the only HILTON Brand Property in the area! We have a full complimentary hot buffet breakfast. New "Jump Start" fitness room, newly redone pool, and restaurant/bar steps away. We have the most accommodating, friendly staff in three counties. When we say we love having you here, WE MEAN IT! Our signature "Cloud Nine Bedding" ensures you that you will sleep on clean sheets and also clean duvets every night. We have new fiber optic high speed internet for our guests convenience, and it's FREE! We are proud to offer discounted rates for the students of Heidelberg University and Tiffin University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing